droid x resolution density stuck on 140

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by pythons49, Apr 13, 2011.

  1. pythons49

    pythons49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted my droid with z4 and changed the resolution to 140 now it is stuck there ,everything is way too small.I tried LCD density but when it reboots it gets stuck on droid startup screen only way to get it to boot is remove battery.But screen remains reall small. Please help
     
  2. freezyfreaky

    freezyfreaky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use root explorer, mount r/w, go edit /system/build.prop. Find lcd_density and change the value. I think the original default is 240.
     
  3. pythons49

    pythons49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do you alter settings in build prop dont understand how to change values also the words are so small can hardly see them thank you for help
     
  4. pythons49

    pythons49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I unrooted phone back to reset to original no help
     
  5. kptphalkon

    kptphalkon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    You could either use Root Explorer to find the build.prop file, long press and select text editor from the pop up list, find lcd.density in the file and set it back to 240, then save the file and reboot.

    Or possibly try Jrummy's droid overclock app and find the set lcd density menu from the options or miscellaneous menus....forgot which.
     
  6. kptphalkon

    kptphalkon Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +6
    You need to be rooted to change it back!!!!
     
  7. pythons49

    pythons49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thans all for help still stuck

    I found the build.prop file and long pressed but no option came up to edit it. If I unroot it and use lcd density I can change it but then when I push phone icon to make a call it will not come up screen flashes then goes back to wallpaper. this droid is wierd since I rooted it,hope my phone isnt messed up now
     
  8. pythons49

    pythons49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok changed screen size

    ok figured out how to edit now screen size ok but my phone dialer will not come up when I push phone symble screen flashes and returns to wallpaper Please HELP!!
     
  9. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Ratings:
    +5
    So, just to understand....Why exactly did you do this to start with?:icon_eek:
     
  10. pythons49

    pythons49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    response

    I rooted with i click az root app. I followed advice from someone else and fixed the screen resolution but the phone symbol on bottom will not activate the phone it flashes and returns to home wallpaper.
     
  11. freezyfreaky

    freezyfreaky Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you set your LCD_density back to the default value? I had an issue similar to this when I was playing with the Apex ROM where if I changed the LCD_density to another value, the blur dialer would crash. Make sure it is back to stock value and try the dialer again.
     
  12. pythons49

    pythons49 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok will try it thanks
     
Search tags for this page
android lcd density droid x
,
change droid x2 screen resolution
,

droid x resolution

,
droid x2 change resolution
,
lcd density stuck at 320
,
screen resultion droid x change
,
www.azrootapp.com