Droid X or Bionic?

jeffp18

Reaction score
I was looking for suggestions as to whether I should get a Droid X or wait for the Bionic to come out. I do not currently have a smart phone and wanted to get one before Verizon does away with the unlimited data plan. If the Bionic is not going to come out before they get rid of the plan then I would rather just get the Droid X now.

rissman1275

Reaction score
I was looking for suggestions as to whether I should get a Droid X or wait for the Bionic to come out. I do not currently have a smart phone and wanted to get one before Verizon does away with the unlimited data plan. If the Bionic is not going to come out before they get rid of the plan then I would rather just get the Droid X now.

I was wondering the same thing. Not that I am an expert or anything, but from what I gather from this forum is that it all depends on you. I have been trying to decide on the same issue and from what I can tell is this.

If you want something that you can tinker with (rom's, rooting, and over clocking) then the Droid X is the way to go.

If you want a smart phone because of all it capabilities as a "Smart phone" then the Bionic is going to be the next latest and greatest technology. Another thing is that I don't think this phone will ever have the ability to be unlocked with the freedoms that the current Droid phones have.

Let me know what you decide because I too am on the fence with what I want from my phone.

Also if anyone else has any input please feel free to inform me.

nwasquad

Reaction score
Droid X has a locked bootloader just like the Bionic probably will. You can still put ROMs on it, Overclock, etc. Only Droid phone without a locked bootloader is the original OG Droid.