Droid X notification bar for D2 Global...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by Rufus65, Sep 16, 2011.

  1. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is their any way to change the color of the Notification bar to mimic the Droid X black notification bar without rooting or using metamorph?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
  2. Snare
    Offline

    Snare Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It should change once you get gingerbread.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  3. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got this D2 Global as my replacement warrenty phone. It's a brand new system with no root access...yet. System version is 2.4.3. And android version is 2.2. and my D2 global says I am up to date... no updates available...

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using Tapatalk
    Last edited: Sep 17, 2011
  4. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The gingerbread OTA was pulled about a week or 2 ago for some bug fixes. You can still update using TBHs leak or the pre rooted version (which I opted to do) if you instal the unrooted leak, get root with droid 3 one click, zroot won't work. Hope this helps.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm a little confused in this stating of words... I want to try out the unroot leak first, then after a while i'll switch to root. So for me to install the unrooted leak, I need to use the "Droid 3 One-Click root"?

    Just please post a link to properly backup my stock and a link to the proper droid 3 one-click root, Thanks.... :)
    Last edited: Sep 18, 2011
  6. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, you just install the unrooted zip to get GB, then once you're ready for root, use the d3 one click method. Make sense?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  7. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, makes sense, now where can i find a clean copy of the unrooted zip?
  8. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks... :)
  10. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome, cant wait to test it out! Thanks...:D
  12. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay, i feel stupid...and you might get a little bit more angrier at me.......how do i do the install with the unrooted GB, i have both zipped and unzipped files on my phone via dropbox...
  13. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rename the download to update.zip place it in the rood of your sdcard, seeing as you said your system is bone stock, no need to sbf, reboot into recovery while holding x + power. Once in recovery, run the update.zip, clear cache & date, and reboot. Done.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  14. Rufus65
    Offline

    Rufus65 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana, United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    awesome, thank you so much! :D
  15. Saosinx
    Offline

    Saosinx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me know if there's any more questions. Do you have pc access while doing this just in case you hit a snag and need an answer?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

droid 2 global change notification bar