1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid X Liberty 2.0.1 to Official Gingerbread

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by wesford9, May 13, 2011.

1. wesford9

wesford9 New Member

I am running Liberty 2.0.1 on my Droid X (Froyo 2.2.1). Whenever the official Gingerbread update comes from Verizon, what do I need to do to make sure the update goes smoothly? Should I flash back to stock and then un-root, or what?

Thanks!!
  2. leonozug

leonozug New Member

SBF to stock. That's the only way you can recieve the update. I would wait until you actually hear it's officially been released to SBF though.
  3. wesford9

wesford9 New Member

Thanks for the reply,

I am still pretty new to this and all of the terminology, but what exactly are the steps for "SBFing", whatever that stands for? I have searched for the steps and I have found so many sources and different methods. Do you have a short, simple few steps that you could tell me on how to SBF? I am pretty comfortable flashing roms, as I have switched between Liberty and Apex several times.

Thanks again,
    Wes
  4. leonozug

leonozug New Member

Here ya go man, this is how I learned to do it. Has the links you need for the files too.

5. wesford9

wesford9 New Member

You're my hero. preshate it!
  6. leonozug

leonozug New Member

You got it man. It'll bring your X back to stock. Just follow the exact same thing Randy does. After you SBF it, do a factory reset and clear cache. Good luck with that!
  7. wesford9

wesford9 New Member