1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid X Launcher Pro widget problem

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by rboutin2, Jul 16, 2010.

  1. rboutin2
    Offline

    rboutin2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi all. I was wondering. Anyone else have issues with putting the contact widgets ono a launcher pro homescreen? They work fine on the stock hoemscreen, but when I put one on the launcher pro homescreen, I cant resize it, or add the text and dialer buttons to it.
  2. papy72
    Offline

    papy72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm pretty sure you are seeing the effect of ninjaBlur. I'd bet they can only be resized on the stock Droid X homescreen.
  3. johaBBa
    Offline

    johaBBa New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah. I'm seeing the same thing on my Droid X with Helix and Launcher Pro.

    I just wanted 7 screens...
  4. Elkay
    Offline

    Elkay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Welp, this effectively made LauncherPro useless to me. Time to uninstall. Sucks, because I was already really loving it. Can't seem to resize any of the widgets I used to be able to resize.
  5. gujupmp88
    Offline

    gujupmp88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    doesn't the droid x have 7 screens?

    and usually when a company puts a new UI(blur or senseui) on top of android, all the cool tweaks they do will not transfer over to other launchers. you usually can't use their special widgets either.
  6. JhankG
    Offline

    JhankG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,098
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    You can have 7 screens with LauncherPro. All Motorola widgets and the ability to resize them can only be used with the stock launcher.
  7. chanatown
    Offline

    chanatown New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I was initially bummed about this as well. I chose to go with a separate widget for contacts in the end (recent contacts, I think).

    I'd love to see resizable widgets in LP someday. More reflections on LP here.
  8. Elkay
    Offline

    Elkay New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Well I decided to stick it out. I'm 95% happy now. I bought the full version and I'm using the People widget instead of individual quick contact widgets. It's a few more clicks and it pulls FB up in the browser instead of an app, but I get to the information I want to see. The only thing I haven't gotten visually as I want is the sticky note widget which defaults to 2x2 and I'd like it 4x3. I can deal with that for the moment.