Droid X How To's

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by b16a2smith, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. b16a2smith

    b16a2smith Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    How to hard reset your Droid X

    Here’s how to “hard” reset your Droid X to Factory conditions:

    Goto Setting->Applications->Development and check the “USB debugging” ON.

    Install Android SDK – Android SDK | Android Developers

    Install ADB drivers for Windows only (no need for mac and linux
    Change directory to sdk\tools directory

    type “adb reboot recovery”

    The Droid X will reboot into recovery mode.

    When you see “!” sign, hit power button and “search” button together,
    you should now see the recovery menu.

    Hit the “wipe data/factory reset” and hit OK.

    This will reset the Droid X and allow you to download apps.

    Source: DroidX . Net

    How to Access Droid X Bootloader

    1. Turn phone off.
    2. Hold power + Vol Down + Camera
    3. Hold for 5 sec
    4. Let go. Enjoy.

    More How to's to come soon.
     
  2. b16a2smith

    b16a2smith Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Reserved for future use.
     
  3. Dark_Jedi

    Dark_Jedi Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Blytheville, AR
    Ratings:
    +2
    very nice..thank you for this..will come in handy.
     
  4. juarbed

    juarbed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    3g to 1x

    Anyone having issues with phone jumping t 3g to 1x?
     
  5. dxuser

    dxuser Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes.....10
     
  6. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    #6 aminaked, Aug 16, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2010
  7. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,625
    Likes Received:
    5,115
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,073
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    All the time.
     
  8. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hear of a lot of people having this issue, and there doesn't seem to be a workaround...

    although, you should definitely try to update PRLs by dialing *228.
     
  9. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,625
    Likes Received:
    5,115
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,073
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    I update my pro weekly, learned to since my early bb days. *22899 is quick and easy.
     
  10. aminaked

    aminaked Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    California, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I activated my X, it said there was an activation error. The phone worked fine, so I didn't think much of it. Eventually I noticed that Cell standby was higher than it should have been. I called *228 again and tried to update PRLs but it returned an error. I called again and did option 1 to activate and it worked without error. I'm not saying this will solve the problem you guys are seeing, but it did help me greatly.

    Thanks for the *22899 tip. Someone on this forum has that for a user name and I was wondering what it was.
     
  11. darthrogue

    darthrogue Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do you mean by pro? DO YOU HAVE A BETA DROID PRO??? SHAREEEEEE
    dancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroiddancedroid
     
  12. TheCheeks

    TheCheeks Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Couldn't you skip all of that easily? All you do is power on your phone holding both the power button and the home button. Then press the Search key when you see the '!' I believe it is.
     
Search tags for this page

how to access mlxchange on android