Droid x help

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by sdavis630, Nov 2, 2010.

  1. sdavis630

    sdavis630 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just curious if anyone has found a good way to refresh the device without actually rebooting it? I run into problems with the market not downloading apps because I need to clear the cache or physically force stop it from running. Is there a way to fix some of these issues without going to each app? I know task killers are not good and the System Panel App is good but doesn't actually help force close an app if needed.

    Would be nice if there was a way to prevent apps from opening on their own or at all!
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    you can use system panel to FC an app if you need to.

    you can root to remove bloat apps if they bother u that much
     
  3. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I use Titanium Backup to freeze what I don't want. A lot less fc's for me. But once again you have to be rooted.

    c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk
     
  4. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,135
    Likes Received:
    976
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,026
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force 2
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
  5. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,135
    Likes Received:
    976
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,026
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force 2
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Abe is right on SystemPanel - if you open SP, long press on any app, there is an option to "end task"...

    You can also force close an app thru the phone settings - applications - manage applications - all or running...open app, click force close.
     
  6. ColoradoVibe

    ColoradoVibe New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lafayette Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid X 2.2 camcorder won't work
    It's worked in the past, but now when I try to use the camcorder, and hit the record button, the camcorder shuts down and defaults to the home screen. Before hitting the record button however, it tells me I need to set the location under settings. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  7. erict

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    What do you mean by "system panel"?
     
  8. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    You mentioned needing to clear cache. If you're rooted there are apps for that or you can do it manually in recovery but that's more work and requires reboot

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. Abe21599

    Abe21599 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +31
    Its an app on the market worth checking out. Very good system manager.

    Sent from my DROIDX
     
  10. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    7,135
    Likes Received:
    976
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +1,026
    Current Phone Model:
    Z Force 2
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Here is the website... SystemPanel | android.nextapp.com ...it is available in the Market for download - free and paid version...
     
  11. erict

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    Looks like a really nice app. Just for the record, I am running 2.1 and it's a stock phone. So will this app still work on my phone?
     
Search tags for this page

how to undo force stop on android

,
undo force close
,
undo force stop on samsung phone