Droid X - D3

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by scarmack, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. scarmack

    scarmack Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sharpsville, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    First things first, i got my Droid X yesterday and ill leave it at, this phone is amazing. One thing i tried to do and couldnt figure it out, but i really havnt put the time into figuring it out yet, but thats why im making this thread, to see if anyone else has figured it out already or know someone that knows someone that has done it.

    What i want.

    I want to be able to hook my D3 into my X and when i take a photo the photos pops up on the X's screen. my D3 has a HDMI cable output and the X has it also so i figured hooking it up and it woulda been a simple connection. but it wasnt. So any pointers, ideas. anything would be greatly appreciated. This would be a huge success if i could get this to work bc when im out taking photos it would be so much nicer to see the photos i take on a much bigger screen and see how they look


    Sean
     
  2. RW-1

    RW-1 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,249
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nope.

    HDMI Ports out only for the X, not in.
     
  3. scarmack

    scarmack Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sharpsville, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    damn. i thought somehow someway it could be done.

    thanks for the answer
     
  4. scarmack

    scarmack Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sharpsville, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    RW-1 i appreciate your answer. but i am not satisfied with that. im a huge believer in the "technology" and with a will theres a way. you can do a lot with tricking components and manipulating. so somehow someway it can be done. maybe a 3rd party app can bypass it and allow it somehow?

    can anyone else back up the "not going to happen" or maybe its possible?
     
  5. Polymira

    Polymira Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chico, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    While it may be possible, its not going to happen. I'm a firm believer that the nikon/cannon should include wifi for wireless tethering to laptop/smartphone (like you want)... as well as rf strobe triggering.

    We spend thousands on the camera body alone, and they can't add the $15 in components....

    Sent from my Droid
     
  6. Polymira

    Polymira Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chico, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Closest thing that we may someday get is what they have on iphone. Camera tethered to laptop, then phone to laptop via wifi...

    Sent from my Droid
     
Search tags for this page

verizon droid d3