1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid X Camcorder Problem

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by DynoPlast, Oct 5, 2010.

  1. DynoPlast
    Offline

    DynoPlast New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am loving this thing but I am having issues trying to record videos. Yesterday I recorded a very short clip and it was 34 mb in size. I tried to record a second clip and it returned an error message something to the effect of "you have run out of room".

    Well, I offloaded that 34 mb file to my PC via dropbox. Now when I try to record a video, I hit the camcorder icon, then press the record button. It immediately goes back to the home screeen with no error messages. It does this every time I try.

    I looked at my dcim folder, where it stores the video clips, and there is nothing there.

    Any idea what I am doing wrong?
  2. barrio12002
    Offline

    barrio12002 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here every time I tried to take a video it went back to home screen I discovered that Pandora was messing up my phone so I unistalled and now its workig fine I love Pandora but after 2.2 only problems to me
  3. Rugburn
    Offline

    Rugburn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having the same problem. I never tried to record a video before the update, but i tried the other day after the update and every time i do it just sends me straight back to the home screen. I do have pandora, so I will remove it and try it again. But if it is pandora causing the problem, that sucks because I use it alot in my truck. Oh well, I guess thats just growing pains. Thanks for the tip!
  4. dapenguin08
    Offline

    dapenguin08 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same thing happening after upgrading to froyo. Camcorder is not working..... no solution?
  5. dapenguin08
    Offline

    dapenguin08 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind i reboot my phone and now it workd
  6. Rugburn
    Offline

    Rugburn New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I uninstalled Pandora and my camcorder started working.
  7. faysal
    Offline

    faysal New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reset the Phone for Camcorder Issue

    No Need to uninstall Pandora. I had the same issue, took the battery out and reset the phone. Now camcorder works :)
  8. arparaspolo
    Offline

    arparaspolo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Having the same problem. I have done the battery pull and it was a temporary fix. I just uninstalled pandora and rebooted. Lets see how long this fix will last.
  9. MASAKI
    Offline

    MASAKI New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Having the same problem.. I tried battery pull, pandora uninstall, take off the memory card and reboot but my camcorder never worked. every time I press the recording button it goes back to the home screen... anyone have any ideas how to fix???
  10. DynoPlast
    Offline

    DynoPlast New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you are running 2.3 - which fixed this issue. Since I upgraded, I never had the problem again.
  11. MASAKI
    Offline

    MASAKI New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you now it works!! :)
  12. rlmuzic
    Offline

    rlmuzic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I maybe a little slow BUT WHAT IS 2.2 & 2.3 UPDATE??? IM HAVING SAAAAME PROBLEMS IM SO DISAPPOINTED IN THIS CAM CORDER!!!! Y CAN'T I FIX IT I KNOW THERE'S A SOLUTION.. IT WORKS FOR 30 MINUTES N THEN FAILURE AGHGGHG HELP ME!!!!! SOMEONE
Search tags for this page
android camcorder does not zoom
,
android pro camcorder problems
,
camcorder on droid says memory full
,
camcorder on droid x wont play
,
droid 2 camcorder short
,
droid 2 camcorder storaage error
,

droid x camcorder

,

droid x camcorder issues

,

droid x camcorder not working

,
droid x has static on camcorder
,
droid x video camera problems
,
droid x video not working
,
droid x zoom fix
,
droid x2 camcorder sends me back to home screen
,
my camcorder never update on droid