1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid x bootstrap ota gb?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Droid annoymous, May 29, 2011.

  1. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can droid x bootstrap even be used on gb? I tried to make a backup all I get is a black screen so I'm thinking droid 2 bootstrap is needed for backups etc now. Any know if thats true?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. mrjorgejones
    Offline

    mrjorgejones New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Connecticut.
    From all the reading I've done, over gathered that no, Droid X Bootstrapper doesn't work on GB, and thatwe should be using the D2 bootstrapped.

    Its been working for me.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. Antob125
    Offline

    Antob125 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can use DX bootstrap. Just uncheck USB debugging

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You sure? last time I used it I got black screen.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. cgrimm9
    Offline

    cgrimm9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes you cant have usb debugging mode on the dx bootstrapper I only used that one. I dont need usb debbugging so i dont care
  7. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Doesn't work still black screen

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. liferefugee
    Offline

    liferefugee New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need the droid 2 bootstrap app with dx on gb.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  9. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried dx bootstrap again it works now

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  10. liferefugee
    Offline

    liferefugee New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did the app get updated?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  11. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No.just uncheck.usb debugging and it works

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  12. valid
    Offline

    valid New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Texas
    Worked on my DX.