Droid X Boot Animation is Stupidly Laggy

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by hett, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. hett

    hett Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    Seriously, this thing is like a slideshow. Why was this even bothered with?
     
  2. Darkseider

    Darkseider Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,863
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Ratings:
    +0
    So change it. There's a script for that!
     
  3. hett

    hett Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Florida
    Ratings:
    +1
    It says in order to use "switch" scripts, you need to download the desired file. Where's that?
     
  4. ArchAngel

    ArchAngel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    california
    Ratings:
    +0
    weird works fine for me
     
  5. avt123

    avt123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using Pete's boot animation. It is faster. v.3 bootup is slower in general than pervious version though for me.
     
  6. hamitup

    hamitup Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make sure your setcpu is set at a high number instead of it being set as the same number as the lower number. When you change roms more than likely your high and low setting on your setcpu (rom) is set to the lowest. this might be your problem..just a thought
     
  7. avt123

    avt123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My max is at 800 right now running P3s LV 250-1000 kernel. I don't have "set on boot" checked.
     
  8. Manigma77

    Manigma77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this same problem and I thought it was the boot animation too. So I backed up my rom, then did a full system and cache wipe, 3 times each, then when I restored the same backup, walahh, smooth and fast as could be. Don't know why this worked but it did. And don't worry you won't loose any apps this way. They all get restored.
     
  9. hamitup

    hamitup Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats a good idea Manigma77. Try his way and aslo set 800 set on boot. Let us know how you come out.
     
  10. compywiz

    compywiz Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    AC, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1. I dont get all the hype about an animation that you see for 30 seconds, and not very often at that. I rather have it skip the animation and boot faster.
     
  11. hamitup

    hamitup Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont think its hype. I think it's just something better than the original eye. As far as no boot...you can use root explorer /system/media and romove the animation but there is an animation under the one you just deleted. all it says is the Android logo. Takes same amount of time to boot.
     
  12. ArchAngel

    ArchAngel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    california
    Ratings:
    +0