droid x Barnacle problem?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by e911, Jan 26, 2011.

1. e911

e911 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    So, ive rooted, and installed barnacle, however im having an interesting issue.

It constantly drops me off the wifi. about every 5 mins it will disconnect me. im new to droid after upgrading from blackberry tour, so forgive me if i'm n00bish, but thus far, i am in love with my droid x.dancedroid

Thanks for any advice or help. I'm not sure exactly what you guys need to better trouble shoot this.

I'm in an area with 100% signal coverage so i dont believe its a signal issue.

thanks!

2. want a droid

want a droid Active Member

Ratings:
    +0
  3. e911

e911 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you for the tip. Sorry to have violated the rules :( That app seem's to be a bit above my current knowledge level of this new phone. I guess i will continue to deal with barnacle's issues until I can figure this phone out.

Thank you for the tip.

4. e911

e911 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    barnacle is just becoming so annoying with dropping the connection constantly :( I'm ready to toss my droid across the room its such a headache

5. ktech11

ktech11 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I had to give up on barnacle when I flashed to a custom rom, I now use Wireless Teether for Root Users, it works much better

I love cvpcs roms, I believe they have roms for droid x, check out wiki.ccroms.net. the phoenix dev team is taking up support.

Droid 1
    Saphire 2.0.2

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

6. e911

e911 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Call me chicken or whatever, but im terrified of loading a custom rom and screwing up my only phone lol.

ive been tempted to try one of those programs to unload all the bloatware on my phone but hearing that u can brick ur phone has me a little worried.