1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid x all contacts the same

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by peaced01, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. peaced01
    Offline

    peaced01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My business has a main phone number that reaches the operator (ex. 123-456-7800) and each office phone has an individual number (ex. 123-456-9123, 123-456-9124, etc). Although I have each individual line listed separately under contacts with their own number & ringtone, when a call comes thru it only uses the main operator number & ringtone (even if I take that one out of Contacts). On my Motorola Adventure it would ring thru as the individual line so I would know who was calling, not just that is was coming from someone at work (we have 15,000 employees). Is there any way to make the Droid X do this?? No, the contacts are not linked - they are all entered as separate contacts with separate ringtones but everybody comes thru as the main number. Even if i take the main number off my contacts, all others individula lines now come in as that number, not the indivdual line. Everyone else's phones list the individual line so it is not how the outgoing phone system handles it. HELP
  2. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sound like the X is not picking up the PBX info....

    just a guess on my part.
  3. peaced01
    Offline

    peaced01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I removed the main operator number, and that & all the other individual lines from the business rang thru as that main number anyway (not connected to a contact)
  4. peaced01
    Offline

    peaced01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how do i get it to pick up the pbx info - all the other phones do and my last phone did
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I'm not certain it will. Droid does…..most of the time…..but for some reason there are things that Droid doesn't. Like Bluetooth Voice dialing, I believe the X does it but my MotoDroid didn't until I installed 2.2.