Droid won't go pass start up screen!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Trish8574, Aug 13, 2010.

  1. Trish8574
    Offline

    Trish8574 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK....my droid was workin fine yesterday morning....I was on a call it worked fine, i hung up and thought everything was fine....but when I went to use it again it looked like it was rebooting....so I waited a few and it keeps showing the "Droid" then the red eye over and over and over.....it will not go pass that.....I have taken the battery out time and time again and that doesnt work....I plugged it in and it automatically turns on and repeats the Droid and red eye.....I reallly need the stuff that is on this phone.....if anyone has had this happened or knows how to fix it PLEASE let me know!! I know Verizon would send me another one but I still need to get stuff off of it!!!!
    Thanks in advanced!!!!
  2. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    I am assuming 2 things here. You have never done a backup and most of the stuff you need YOU put on the phone. Pics, movies, music, etc..
  3. Trish8574
    Offline

    Trish8574 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    YOU assumed right :(
  4. alonsou
    Offline

    alonsou Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norwalk CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you still stock, or rooted and running custom ROMs ?
  5. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    Trish, I am not stock so as far as experince with reloading the phone, I could walk you through it but since there's no backup you might lose everything. But the apps are stored with google, not the phone so those would come back and since you ddn't actually do anything to the phone, what would you really be losing? ... Just saying. Sorry I think out loud.

    My point was.. please do not worry. The stuff you did is on the SD card, not the phone. That can be pulled out, just like with a camera or anything else that has a memory card. So, the info is still there and not going anywhere.

    (Reminds me of when my wife freaked out cause all the kids pics were on a computer that she killed. I did get those back by the way)
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2010
  6. Trish8574
    Offline

    Trish8574 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    All my events on the calendar.....I just used the regular calendar not the corporate one!
  7. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37

    Interesting.. never would have thought of that. Since I don't know, let me just go look on my phone where it stores those at.
  8. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    ok that's on the phone not the SD card.

    hmmm.
  9. Trish8574
    Offline

    Trish8574 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know....thats why I am freaking out :(
  10. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Your google calendar will resync with a new phone. Just like your contacts
  11. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37

    Was just checking that cause all my stuff is there when I goto www.google.com and look at the calendar.

    God bless Google. In the old days you just had to live with the loss.
  12. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    So basically she just needs to get into the bootloader and install the stock ROM again and the phone will do the rest. SHe will just have to setup her app shortcuts, wallpaper, widgets, etc...
  13. Trish8574
    Offline

    Trish8574 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont think I used the google calendar.....
  14. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    Try (from your computer) going to www.google.com At the top, click on more then click on calendar (login if it wants you too) Is your stuff there?
  15. Trish8574
    Offline

    Trish8574 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OMG......It is!!!!!!! But it didn't sync onto my phone....
Search tags for this page

droid 3 wont pass droid eye

,
droid incredible 2 won't go pass the home screen
,
droid.charge powers on but stays on startup
,
galaxy ii won't start up keeps showing start screen
,
google2 droidthat will show start screen but will not pass
,
google2 phone that will show start screen but will not pass
,
htc incredible will not go to home screen on startup
,
my android 3.0 wont start it keeps showing the android scree
,
my android wont go to the home screen
,
what does it mean if my phone will go to the homescreen, but