Droid wont activate

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by ashyxlynn, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. ashyxlynn

    ashyxlynn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did a factory reset on my Motorola Droid. When it turned back on i went through the process of activating it and at the end my phone sent me to a screen stating that my droid was activated and could take up to 15 minutes to get service. It's been almost 4 hours and it still has no service and i've tried turning it off and on and re-calling but still nothing. What do i do?!?
     
  2. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    Have u called vzw to see if they can assist in the reactivation?
     
  3. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    +1

    This thread has been Thunder struck!!
     
  4. ashyxlynn

    ashyxlynn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i was hoping to avoid that being its the middle of the night. i had planned on that being a last resort when the customer service opened after 6am if the problem hadn't been fixed. I had just hoped to be able to fix it before then.
     
  5. bendystrawboy

    bendystrawboy Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    have you tried online activation.
     
  6. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    I was juuuust thinking that!

    This thread has been Thunder struck!!
     
  7. ashyxlynn

    ashyxlynn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    and you do that how?
     
  8. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    Ohhh I would never thought of that! LOL good one

    Worse case scenario, if u can't get it activated then yes visit the store tomorrow. But doesn't vzw web have a live chat with a tech?
     
  9. ashyxlynn

    ashyxlynn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    being that im not the main phone line i don't have an account with verizon to do a online activation (im on my aunts family plan since im in debt with college) and can't make an account since it's sends the confirmation as a text which i can not look at.
     
  10. Hawaiian Princess

    Hawaiian Princess Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    4,038
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Hawaii
    Ratings:
    +22
    Then the only other way I can think of for activation IF ITS A CLEAN ESN is to have ur aunt take it in.
     
  11. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Let me ask: were/are you rooted? How exactly did you do the factory reset?

    This thread has been Thunder struck!!
     
  12. ashyxlynn

    ashyxlynn New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i know it's clean i was using it texting right before i did the factory reset.
     
Search tags for this page
cant activate droid turbo
,
droid 2 wont activate
,

droid 3 wont activate

,

droid dna wont activate

,
droid turbo cant activate
,

droid turbo wont activate

,
motorola droid reset now i cant activate it
,
motorola droid turbo wont activate
,
my droid dna wont activate
,
my new verizon droid turbo wont activate