Droid will not mount to PC?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by BrooklynDROID, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. BrooklynDROID

    BrooklynDROID Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, I went to mount my Droid to my PC this afternoon and, well, the Droid will not mount! It was working earlier in the day, and I didn't do anything different since I installed Baegel (it was mounting fine with it installed, too). It just seemed to happen out of the blue.

    Is it my computer's problem? My Droid's SD card? I'm at a loss.:frown:
     
  2. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +1
    I'm not really sure what could cause this......try restarting your Droid and try it again
     
  3. BrooklynDROID

    BrooklynDROID Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Already did. Nothing.

    Could the SD card have become corrupted? I think I have an external card reader here somewhere...if the card won't read in that, then I suppose the card is kaput.
     
  4. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yeah that is a possibility for it to be corrupted....what exactly does the Droid say when you try to mount it? Is the option to mount not even there when you plug in the USB?
     
  5. BrooklynDROID

    BrooklynDROID Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, don't I feel silly...

    I rebooted my computer and the Droid mounted right up:icon_ banana:
    I expected the words, but it seems that the simple fix was the one that was needed.

    Still, thanks!
     
  6. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well thats good to hear that it works now!!
     
  7. roberj13

    roberj13 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought I had this same issue the other day. I mounted my droid to put something on the sdcard. Unmounted, then realized that I forgot something, so I went to mount again. Droid wouldn't mount. Of course I had it connected USB the whole time. Once I unplugged the USB cord and hooked it back up, it worked. I don't know if you were still plugged in from a previous mount, but that's what it was for me.
     
  8. dodgersrgood

    dodgersrgood Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    im having this issue. i select mount and then it says mounting. then it just goes right to preparing sd card. the computer doesnt even recognize it being connected but it charges fine. also i can connect it to my win xp laptop fine
     
  9. kaju

    kaju New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem. I have rebooted my computer and I have restarted my droid but to no avail. I mount the sd card but the computer does not read it.
    does anyone have any suggestions?
     
  10. Jokerz

    Jokerz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I hate to say it but its a problem with the rom. I had the same issue with DM 1.0 and it also happened when i was using sholes rom. I'm currently using ultimate droid v 8.0 and its connects to my PC with no problems. I would suggest switching roms until droidmod comes out with an update
     
  11. vedwed

    vedwed Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too have this issue, no rom installed, stock 2.1 rooted only. Rebooted PC and phone many times, tried all the usb ports (front of case and back of PC) can not figure out why in one night it just stopped working.
     
  12. vedwed

    vedwed Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, for some reason I had to DISABLE usb debugging for my PC to see the SD card...weird
     
Search tags for this page
android not mounting to computer
,
android not mounting to pc
,
android wont mount to pc
,
droid not mounting
,
droid not mounting to computer
,
droid will not mount
,
droid will not mount to pc
,

droid wont mount to pc

,
mount android to pc
,
my phone wont mount to my computer