1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid will not get past "M" logo.

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by babyman287, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am rooted using Universal Android Root...
    ...Then using rom manger, I installed BBV.4...
    ...After a week I wanted to try a new rom...
    ...so I proceeded to install Sapphire...
    ...the phone rebooted and started backing up rom and clearing data Normal...
    ...then I FELL ASLEEP!!!...
    ...When I woke up Idk know if it ever finished...
    ...my phone was off and will not turn on...very seldom when it does it will not get past "M" logo...
    ...I took it to the boot loader and it said "battery low...cannot program"

    ...what do I do?
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    plug it into the charger for about an hour (wall charger preferred). cant flash roms when the battery is low.

    if any issues after this, please let us know.
  3. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its been charging for about 20 minutes now...

    ...is it charging even though the screen isnt turning on? (only the charge light by the charger port is on)
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Let it charge for a couple of hours.
  5. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    It may take several hours to charge. I know it's hard and you're freaking out, but just relax and let it get a good charge before you try to do anything else.

    After it charges there is plenty of help here for you!!
  6. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a lot for the fast responses...

    ...I will let you know in about 2 hours...to get lead for the next step
  7. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok...its been charging for a good amount of time now...
    for almost 2 hours...

    ...so what is my next step?
  8. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Try to boot into recovery and restore you back up ...

    EDIT- Just re-read the OP. Have you tried to see if it will boot up? Sapphire 1.0 may have installed ...
  9. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It booted and turned on with a full battery...
    ...Sapphire is not installed...
    ...should I reinstall sapphire now or wait?
  10. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    No need to wait IMO. I say go for it!! Are you using ROM Manager?
  11. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,343
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    just proceed to install sapphire like you were before
  12. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes Im using rom manger...Im just gonna download sapphire 1.0 already on there...

    ..my battery says full 100%...but when I unplugged it from the wall..it said less then 5% and turned off...so I plugged it back in and it says 100% again...

    ..wuts goin on?
  13. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Wow, not too sure about the battery thing? I had something similar happen to me where it said I had a good charge then after a phone call the low batt alarm went off. A reboot cured it and it never happened again - and thie was pre-root.

    As for RM, I suggest you do a backup first, let it run through and the try installing Sapphire just selecting the wipe data/cache box. I find when trying to do both wipe and backup at the same time it gives me issues.
    Also,. prior to trying to flash to Sapphire 1.0 you may want to flash an older recovery. I think Sapphire only works with older recovery - 2.0.1.3 or older. FYI I always use 2.0.1.3 ...
  14. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have plenty of backups on rom manager...and i did a nandroid right before I tried to install sapphire last night...

    ...Good news...when the phone rebooted..its showed 5% on the battery..but I see that it really is charging now...its about 15%...slowly but surely.

    ..maybe thats the problem...when I hit install i checked the box for both a backup and to clear cache...even though I already had backups...so next time I will try without backup.
  15. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Good deal. I hope it all works out for you. Remember, try flashing to 2.0.1.3 first ...
  16. bigfire
    Offline

    bigfire New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    same problem

    Ok, I actually got the sapphire installed. Unfortunately, I did a reboot to recovery, and I'm stucked at Motorola logo. As far as I can tell, the battery is fully charged, but the phone itself will not go beyond the logo. Let me charge it on my nightstand charger instead of my computer and see if they're any issue beyond.
  17. YankInDaSouth
    Online

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,950
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Wall charger should get it charged for you faster.

    So, you had Sapphire up and running, booted into recovery and got stuck at the "m"?
  18. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so how do I flash back to clockwork recovery 2.0.1.3?
  19. bigfire
    Offline

    bigfire New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yep. I was using Rom Manager which seemed to be disagreeing with me, (if i tried to boot to recovery, it tends to boot to triangle instead of the recovery volume. I seemed to have to flash clockwork recovery before I boot to recovery. I do have nandroid backup, but at this moment, it's not going anywhere. Please note. Phone is a Droid (1st gen) using EasyRoot with Rom Manager (using busy box, which I confirm was working). I flashed to one of the stable sapphire rom, and was working until I got curious and reboot to recovery from sapphire.
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2010
  20. babyman287
    Offline

    babyman287 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so how do I flash back to clockwork recovery 2.0.1.3?


    ***nevermind..i found it***
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2010
Search tags for this page
a885 moto not power on logo
,
droid phone will not go past droid logo after turning on
,
droid x not going pass boot logo
,

droid x will not boot past m logo

,
droid x2 will not go past m screen
,
i cant get pass the m on my droid razr
,
mb810 droid x will not go pass the motorola logo
,
my droid razor is hung with the motorola sign and will not p
,
my droid x will not go past the m
,

my droid x will not pass the m once i try to power it on

,
my droid x wont go past motorola logo