Droid To Metro PCS...

Discussion in 'Android Custom & Themes' started by torkradio, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. hanzo16

    hanzo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can you teach me how the apps work?
     
  2. MiXoLoGiSt

    MiXoLoGiSt Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    SoCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as I can tell metro pcs is on GSM and you cant have a CDMA phone on a GSM network. I may be wrong though. My advice is drop metro pcs and go verizon.
     
  3. hanzo16

    hanzo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi,
    i flash my motorola droid to metro pcs and the internet is working with out th use of wi-fi,but when i try to download apps im having a problem on it.....can someone help pls..

    thanks.
     
  4. jpv190

    jpv190 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What did u got internet to work? What program did u used and what did you changed?
     
  5. hanzo16

    hanzo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    motorola droid

    i went to metro pcs store and they flash my motorola droid,my internet browser is working but the problem is when i try to download apps it wont go thru,i called them and they said i can go back to the store and they will fix it again.
     
  6. jpv190

    jpv190 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hanzo where do u live?? Cuz when I went to metro they told me they couldn't do it. What metro store did you went to?
     
  7. hanzo16

    hanzo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    motorola droid

    i live in orange county at buena park,the store that i went to is at anaheim,where do you live?
     
  8. hanzo16

    hanzo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    motorola droid

    i live at orange county in buena park ca.
     
  9. ObsidianX

    ObsidianX New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think you've got the right idea, but that file is only a database of possible APN's for the software to choose from. I don't have my Droid yet to see if this option exists but on my G1 if you go to Settings > Wireless controls > Mobile network settings > Access Point Names you'll find the list of APNs that apns-conf.xml contains. You'll just have to choose yours and you'll be good to go. If that option isn't there then it'll have to be some other config file floating around.

    Hope this helps!

    P.S.:
    If you don't see your change listed in that menu then you can click Menu > New APN to fill out the same information. Good luck!
     
  10. metroflash

    metroflash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    motorola droid with metro internet work perfect but
    WiFi won't work anymore since all traffic will be going through metro's proxy
     
  11. jpv190

    jpv190 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    metroflash how much do you charge to get internet in the droid working?
     
  12. metroflash

    metroflash New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    $100

    100.00 you pay for shipping

    wifi fix ready
     
Search tags for this page
cdma system id for metro pcs
,
droid 4 on metro pcs
,
droid metro pcs
,
droid on metro pcs
,
flash verizon droid to metro
,

metro droid

,
metro pcs network id
,

metro pcs phones

,
metropcs network id
,
motorola droid metropcs