Droid To Metro PCS...

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by torkradio, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. torkradio
    Offline

    torkradio New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently flashed my droid to metro pcs and was wondering if anyone knows about programming internet/pic texting.
    A buddy of mine mentioned using RSD Lite, it works for moto razrs etc. I'm just not sure it'll work on the droid.
    If anyone has any kind of info on programming, or anything that you think would help! thanks!
  2. Anarchist310000
    Offline

    Anarchist310000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As far as I know this is not yet possible as the settings will not stick but there are reports of people having gotten the settings to stick but the methods have not ben made public
  3. torkradio
    Offline

    torkradio New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Know of any other good droid forums besides this one?? :motdroidhoriz:
  4. kurt3
    Offline

    kurt3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    How did u get it flashed, i just called 1 metro pcs dealer, they said no, and i went to 2 and one said it cant be done and i called him an idiot and walked out, and then i went to another and the girl said they dont have the code for it yet on there list or somthing
  5. Anarchist310000
    Offline

    Anarchist310000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    will there is alldroid.com howardforums.com and mobilefiles.com
  6. torkradio
    Offline

    torkradio New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    metro droider

    I have "easy access" to the SP. Actually it was really easy, way easier than a blackberry or treo. :greendroid:
  7. jpv190
    Offline

    jpv190 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey torkradio, can you tell me how did you crack your phone to make it work with metro?
  8. alienware777
    Offline

    alienware777 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    614
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Share the love buddy!
  9. gsxtron
    Offline

    gsxtron New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How to flash?

    torkradio, can you please help with flashing of the phone to metro pcs. I really can't afford the extra money to flash it...

    Thanks.
  10. hanzo16
    Offline

    hanzo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can you help how to flash motorola droid to metro pcs? ived been calling some authorized store of metro pcs and they said they cannot flashed the motorola droid. help pls.
  11. jpv190
    Offline

    jpv190 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What I did to flash my droid is to add the ESN to metro's data base and that is only possible through HoudiniSoft since I dont have it a paid USD$33.00 to "MetroFlash" e-mail him at metroflash305@gmail.com at let him know.

    I also changed the configuration:

    dial ##PROGRAM with your on screen touch pad, like calling a number
    then enter 000000, 6 zeros.

    Then change
    MIN and MDN to your cell phone number
    CDMA Sys ID 5109
    CDMA Network 65535
    and thats it..

    you are done!

    Now the hard part is to make the MMS and internet work, that I haven't done yet.

    I found a file located at /system/etc and /etc/ called apns-conf.xml
    and I modified but still doesn't work, i put the following info:

    <apns version="6">
    <apn carrier="metropcs"
    mcc="310"
    mnc="00"
    apn="wap.metropcs.net"
    user="MDN@mymetropcs.com"
    server="http://mms.metropcs.net/servlets/mmsc"
    password="metropcs"
    mmsc="http://mms.metropcs.net/mmsc:3128"

    I don't know what is wrong, try to figure put the right configuration and post it back
  12. hanzo16
    Offline

    hanzo16 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im kinda confused on your reply,sorry.
  13. DroidID
    Offline

    DroidID New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi, maybe you want to share how to reach /system/etc and /etc/ called apns-conf.xml ? im interesting try modify that file..
  14. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    root explorer
  15. Motorola droid
    Offline

    Motorola droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flashsing a motorola droid

    Hiii . I'm just looking to somebody flash my droid in the NYC area .. if someone know please contact me at robertotreto1992@gmail.com .. thanks and any help i'll appreciated
  16. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    flash it to metro?
  17. Kissimmeebiker
    Offline

    Kissimmeebiker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    st cloud fl
    hello all i bought a droid off the net and had a place here in the orlando area set it up for metro everything works on the phone ( mms , internet , voice, text , gps ) the one drawback is the only apps that do work are the ones that come with the droid . if anyone knows how to add apps another way than downloading them ( like off the SD card ) pls let me know thanks
  18. Anarchist310000
    Offline

    Anarchist310000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can u find out how it was flashed for nternet and mms I'm in Jamaica and I got it flashed for voice and txt only
  19. Kissimmeebiker
    Offline

    Kissimmeebiker New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    st cloud fl
    i am not sure i have not messed with a cell in a while if you wish i can give you the name of the person that did it and you can contact them and they might be able to help
  20. Anarchist310000
    Offline

    Anarchist310000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes please and thank you.
Search tags for this page
can u convert a motorola droid 4 to metro pcs
,
cdma system id for metro pcs
,
droid 4 on metro pcs
,
droid on metro pcs
,
flash verizon droid to metro
,
how to program a droid xfor metro
,

metro droid

,
metro pcs network id
,
metro pcs network id number
,

metro pcs phones

,
metropcs network id
,
motorola droid metropcs
,
network id for metro pcs
,
program droid x to metro pcs
,
verizon droid metro pcs