Droid stuck in bootloader

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by droidyd, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. droidyd

    droidyd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi I'm new to the forum and was wondering if someone could help me with my problem. My Droid is stuck in Bootloader and tried rebooting reflashing rom and rebooting and even after successfully rebooting, mind you after many attempts, by keeping the power button pressed all the way through to boot completion. Unfortunately after booting up successfully it rebooted and it's back to bootloader. I am on UD 8.1.1 and before all this tried the free100mb script through Terminal Emulator on Friday, and since Saturday morning it's bootloader all the way:frown: Again I would appreciate any help that anyone can give, if it's possible, thank you.
     
  2. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you cant get into sprecovery to do a reset or nandroid restore, your other choice would be to flash the sbf back to stock, but this is fairly risky
     
  3. droidyd

    droidyd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi tktouch12 thanks for responding to my call for help. My phone was fine Saturday morning but after an hour of not using and then going to use the phone I noticed it was in BOOTLOADER without me having done anything. One thing I forgot to mention is that I downloaded RSDLITE 4.6.7 and the .SBF file for 2.0.1 but when trying to flash it, it finished with a FAIL. Am I doing something wrong or did I maybe download the wrong version of RSDLITE or .SBF file? Also, I flashed CLOCKWORK RECOVERY with ROM MANAGER over SPRECOVERY last week and downloaded ULTIMATE DROID 8.1.1 and flashed it and tried to flash ADAMZ 1.2GHZ kernel but it wouldn't take. In addition, I used the free100md script through TERMINAL EMULATOR. Wondering if any of these things may have caused a conflict. I would really appreciate any help or suggestions if possible, thanks.
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2010
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    I have read you might have to try a few times with rsdlite before it works. By bootloader what do you mean exactly. I've never heard of it booting straight to the bootloader before.
     
  5. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you stuck at the M logo? I think you might be confusing what bootloader really is. If your stock at the M logo, your not stuck in the bootloader. To actually get into the bootloader you would hold up on the dpad while holding the power button.
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    I was thinking the same.....wanted to be clear though.
     
  7. droidyd

    droidyd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well the phone was fine Saturday morning after making a call on it but after that call I hadn't used the phone for anything for about an hour. When I tried to use it I see the screen is black and displaying:

    Bootloader
    2c.6c

    Battery OK
    OK TO PROGRAM
    CONNECT USB
    DATA CABLE

    That's what I get but I had success getting it to boot up at first by turning it on and off which didn't work until I tried holding the power button down all the way through the boot up. Of course it rebooted and it went back to bootloader. Even tried reflashing UD 8.1.1, nothing, the same. You say you heard that I may have to try RSDLITE SEVERAL MORE TIMES?
     
  8. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    Well that is the boot loader....weird. can you boot into recovery to flash a different backup?
     
  9. droidyd

    droidyd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I tried reflashing UD 8.0 back on and reflashing UD 8.1.1, nothing. What should I do?
     
  10. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, both times i've used rsdlite on my droid i have ended with errors, but the flashes still work for me. the errors i got were just that the radio flash didnt go through. i would try it again and even if you get an error, it should boot up just fine
     
  11. droidyd

    droidyd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I'll try RSDLITE again but just so you'll no what the error says and I'm sure you know this too it says : Not enough flash image files created. So for sure try it again?
     
  12. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    I'm gonna have to defer this one. I'm not real familiar with the sbf, just the little I've read. I'll keep an eye out though.
     
  13. droidyd

    droidyd New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks a lot I appreciate it. Here is the .SBF file that I'm using incase you need to know: VZW_A855_ESD56_QSC6085BP_C_01.3E.01P_SW_UPDATE_03.sbf. Again, thanks.
     
  14. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    well, my errors are these , so theyre not too serious. i would probably try again. but tell me again, what happens after you try to use rsdlite?
     
  15. tktouch12

    tktouch12 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    BTW, if you do retry, get the error log out of program files>motorola>rsd lite and paste it here so we can look at all the errors and determine whats going wrong
     
Search tags for this page

droid stuck in bootloader

,
droid stuck in bootloader after rom
,
how to exit bootloader droid
,
how to flash motorola xprt stuck in booting
,
motorola droid 4 stuck in bootloader mode after removing bat
,
motorola xprt stuck bootloader
,
motorola xprt stuck in bootloader
,
motorola xprt stuck on moto screen
,
porque aparece bootloader 2c.6c battery ok ok to program con
,
stuck in bootloader droid x will not reset