1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

DROID sleeps TONITE

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by StepDroid, Jan 5, 2010.

  1. StepDroid
    Offline

    StepDroid Official Site Vendor Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tuscaloosa ROLL TIDE, AL
    My uptime test is over.... I'm at 149:53 and counting.... Droids been up long enough for me... its not given me one prob since I started the uptime test and I'm sure I could get to 3 or 400 if not more just not interested... 1.08.10 is my 30 day... maybe its 1.07.10 anyway.. I know my MD is legit.
  2. Gunghoray
    Offline

    Gunghoray New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    I'm with you. My only reboots and battery pulls have been voluntary. Well done.
  3. dezymond
    Offline

    dezymond RS Lead Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    10,518
    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    werd

    thing only turns off when i make it. always good to reboot a device now and then too.
  4. Johnly
    Offline

    Johnly Guest

    Hell, I don't do snowshed to the device....ahh, the freedom of having to micro manage, very convenient.
  5. Bear in NM
    Offline

    Bear in NM Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Man, I hope you were running a screensaver. Be a shame to have burned in pixils:)

    So the real question is gonna be tomorrow when you both wake up, does it seem like it is running any faster?

    Craig
  6. NickWgnr
    Offline

    NickWgnr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoYoCO
    Nice, Im looking forward to seeing the results in the AM.




    Wagner :motdroidvert:
  7. Gunghoray
    Offline

    Gunghoray New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    Bear in NM, not sure who you're addressing about screen saver burning in.

    I've got my Droid turning off every minute. Even in the cradle at night when I have a MP4 Bible playing all night (yeah, Bible by osmosis while I sleep), the screen is blank and it's recharging.

    Plus the obnoxious Rooster crows at 6:45 in the morning. I want to either kill the rooster or get the coffee going. Coffee wins so far.
  8. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Maybe you can find an app to teach the rooster to make the coffee?
  9. Gunghoray
    Offline

    Gunghoray New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, SC
    HA Martin. That's a great idea. There's an APP for the darn rooster.

    Actually, the freakin' bird keeps me from ignoring a "ring" or an "alert". No sound but the obnoxious rooster can wake me up in the am.
  10. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does the APP for the rooster involve some sort of casing or shell? LOL
  11. StepDroid
    Offline

    StepDroid Official Site Vendor Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tuscaloosa ROLL TIDE, AL
    Droid seems a tad zippier but not much... this is good in that after about 7 days straight of talking, texting, broadcasting on ustream, downloading a bunch of apps, a ridiculous amount of roms, a lot deleted cause the gearsoid roms seem bogus.. youtubing and gaming you get the picture... Droid loses very little speed over time.

    Only thing is WHENEVER I start up I almost always have to tap the backlight function cause my keyboard and function keys are still "sleeping"
  12. Laurence5905
    Offline

    Laurence5905 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mableton, Georgia, USA
    Aww... You gave up too quickly! :)

    I'm at 705 hours 29 minutes right now. Hoping I can hit 1,000 hours without a reboot.
  13. CorvetteAustin24
    Offline

    CorvetteAustin24 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Dakota
    You may not hit the 1000 mark if the 2.1 update is sooner than 12 or so days ;)

    Also, that f***ing rooster is SOOOOOOOO annoying, but I chose it for that reason, gets me up (and probably my neighbors).
  14. NickWgnr
    Offline

    NickWgnr New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoYoCO
    Mine is currently at 609:17:55. So close to 1 month with no turn off. No problems here and its just as fast as when I got it.




    Wagner :motdroidvert:
  15. Laurence5905
    Offline

    Laurence5905 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mableton, Georgia, USA
    Ouch -- I hadn't thought about that... Assuming the update comes on the 22nd (totally a rumour, but still) that means I'd be at 966 hours (give-or-take a few minutes) at Midnight on the day that the update would be released... Even if I waited a full day, I'd still only be at 990 hours... I might just have to postpone the update even longer... LOL I really wanted to post a pic here showing 1,000 hours uptime... (Man, I'm such a geek!)