droid red eye wallpaper help

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by rjw0501, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. rjw0501
    Offline

    rjw0501 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need a little help.

    I like the red eye droid wallpaper, but is the anyway to get the whole eye the same on all 3 screens, and not streched, kinda like the wallpaper on the droidforums.net logo on the top of this page (top left)

    thanks guys

    -Bob
     
  2. FBDezignz
    Offline

    FBDezignz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not really. I have looked all over for a source pic, but have come up empty handed. the picture will adjust with the handsets orientation and which home screen (left right middle) you are on.

    The pic on the DF site is of the startup animation or an artist rendering by MOTO with a good source pic.

    Sorry
     
  3. rjw0501
    Offline

    rjw0501 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    ANNAPOLIS, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    come on guys, someone has to know how....
     
  4. heem
    Offline

    heem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    shouldnt be that hard to take the size of the screen, multiply by 3, then divide a new image into 3 equal parts and copy in the redeye image. that way you get the same thing on each page.
     
  5. heem
    Offline

    heem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well, that didnt work. FWIW you can get the red eye image from the/system/media/bootanimation folder

    I did manage to make a 3 wide of it that should fit, but it doesnt look like it will accept an image that actually fits all 3 panels at once - cant set it wide enough to take all 3.
     
  6. f8lpony
    Offline

    f8lpony New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    where exactly can i get the red eye thing ? i dont have anything that says media or system...........sorry for my lack of knowledge on this
     
  7. JMody
    Offline

    JMody Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +0
    If someone will post the image itself I will see if I can work it up.
     
  8. iraparks
    Offline

    iraparks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    IL, UsA
    Ratings:
    +0
    can you open it up with "paint" and crop 3 versions then merge them together?
     
  9. sir
    Offline

    sir Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Ratings:
    +2
    The problem is that when you move screens it doesn't physically move to an entirely new section of the image. So each screen has an overlapping part of the picture. In that regard, the best you're going to get is to have the eye on your center screen, and part of it on your left/right screen.
     
  10. iraparks
    Offline

    iraparks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    IL, UsA
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'd like to take a try at it, could you direct me to picture so i see what i can do?

    Someone try this out to see if the eye's are spread out enough to do what is asked. Not very good at this but thought i'd give it a try.
     
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2009
  11. heem
    Offline

    heem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had tried the same thing - it doesnt work as we expect. I figured if you could make the image 3 screens wide it would just work laterally like that - it doesnt. try it yourself and you'll see what I mean - it doesnt scroll the background image the same amount as a full screen.
     
  12. rj15
    Offline

    rj15 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    does anyone actually have a link to this wallpaper? thanks.
     
  13. heem
    Offline

    heem Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    its on your phone already, read back in the thread I posted where to find it.
     
  14. rj15
    Offline

    rj15 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    How do u get there? i dont have anything that says system or media.....
     
  15. spikejnz
    Offline

    spikejnz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Olathe, KS
    Ratings:
    +1
    You'll have to use an application like Astro to browse to that directory. Once there, long-press on the part0 or part1 folder and select Copy. Then change to the SD card directory and paste it. Mount the SD to your computer and copy off! That's how I made the image in my sig.
     
Search tags for this page

do i can change motorola droid red eye

,

droid eye wallparer

,

droid wallpaper with red electric in middle

,

i do not like motorola droid bood red eye

,

moto droid eye wallparer

,

red droid eye wallpaper

,

verizon red eye ball

,

x eye on 2 background