Droid razr xt912 root

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by nissan24zero, Jan 2, 2013.

  1. nissan24zero

    nissan24zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do i do it?
    Can someone Link me a step by step guide, I've looked everywhere on here and can't find any info.
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,966
    Likes Received:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +416
    Are you on ICS or JB?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  3. nissan24zero

    nissan24zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm new to this..
    i just got my xt912 about two weeks ago.
    How can i find that information out?
    I have a computer with internet available.
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,968
    Likes Received:
    3,462
    Trophy Points:
    738
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3,802
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    If you just got it two weeks ago, you're most likely on Ice Cream Sandwich. Try this for me...

    Press and hold the Power and Volume Down buttons for about 5-7 seconds and see if the phone makes a camera shutter sound and captures a screen shot. If it does, you're on Ice Cream Sandwich.

    Another way to know for sure is press the menu button from the home screen, them select System settings, then scroll to the bottom and select About phone. If your "Android version" is 4.0.4, then you're on Ice Cream Sandwich.

    To root the above version, go to Droid Razr Utility 1.82 [Windows] For Verizon Droid Razr And Droid Razr Maxx Only - DroidRzr.com, download the utility, make the proper configurations and install the proper driver, then run the utility and choose option 2.
     
  5. nissan24zero

    nissan24zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did everything step by step.
    I even factory reset my phone bc there wasnt any driver updates.
    My computer doesnt recognize it.
     
  6. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,966
    Likes Received:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +416
  7. nissan24zero

    nissan24zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay
     
  8. nissan24zero

    nissan24zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So option 1 will unroot my phone and option 2 will root my phone??
     
  9. nissan24zero

    nissan24zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Idk..
    I got the program to open.
    Im just afraid to do something wrong and not know how to fix it.
     
  10. phontek642

    phontek642 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Lindenhurst,N.Y.
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have that same problem except im on 4.1.2 ICS
     
  11. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
    4.1.2 is Jellybean not ICS.
     
  12. nissan24zero

    nissan24zero New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got it figured out,
    I'm currently rooted and loving it :)
    Just one more question,
    With the program i installed to root my phone, i just ignored option one and did steps 2, 3 and 4.
    Now my question is, if i plug my phone back in to my PC, do i use option 1 to unroot??
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr xt912 root

,

how to root droid razr xt912

,

how to root motorola droid razr xt912

,
how to root motorola razr xt912
,

how to root motorola xt912

,

how to root xt912

,
motorola xt912 root
,

root droid razr xt912

,

root xt912

,

xt912 root