Droid Razr Otter Box WARNING

Status
Not open for further replies.

lju64

Reaction score
After I started using the Otter Box I realized my phone kept losing service. Standing still I would randomly go from full 4G to no service. The Otter Box caused my phone and SIM card to overheat. Once I removed the Otter Box, my phone went back to normal. I hope this stops someone from wasting $30.

fireman00

Reaction score
I've been using a Commuter on my MAXX for 3 months with no issues.

OP
L

lju64

Reaction score
I have a Commuter too. I don't know why it makes mine overheat. I take it off then my phone works fine. I put it back on, then after an hour or so I start experiencing problems again. I don't have the MAXX though.

ROLLTIDE1

Reaction score
I have been using a defender for months and have no problems and it's a great case

Trash Can

Reaction score
I have a Commuter on my Maxx and my wife has one on her Razr. Neither of us are experiencing anything abnormal.

Sydman

Premium Member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Nexus 6P
Had a Commuter on my OG Razr since before I walked out of the store, and had one on my MAXX since I got it a couple months ago. No issues what so ever.

Skipholiday

Reaction score
seems the op's device has issues. we have 3 razr's , 2 in defenders and one in commuter with no issues,
this post should be deleted. it sheds negative light on one of the best cases on the market.
:blink:

nikecar

Reaction score
I have a commuter. If I watch many videos or nonstop games or if while charging it the display stays on, then it might get warmer. But not having any issue. I'd wager millions have gotten some form of otterbox without problem.

Sent from someplace, and with something that you need not worry about.

Quicksilver7714

Super Moderator
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
I have a commuter on my RAZR and I've never had any problems.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member