Droid Razr keeps repeating "Droid" with no notification

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by robbicole, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. robbicole
    Offline

    robbicole New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    A few weeks ago my Droid Razr randomly started saying "Droid" and there was no new notification. I took my phone in to my local store & they told me it was a setting with one of my installed apps & the only way to fix it would be to remove allinstalled apps and start over or I could do a hard reset, which would remove everything from my phone. I have removed all the installed apps & it still says it. I have checked and rechecked all my settings. I am clueless and ready to get a different phone. I have to turn my notifications to silent in order to prevent the repetitive sound of "Droid". So, now the only way to know if I have an email or text is to look at my phone. Can anyone help!??
     
  2. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,428
    Likes Received:
    1,216
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,290
    Is it doing it when your phone is charging perhaps?

    System setting, sound, scroll down to battery full notification.

    If not.. a factory data reset may be the quickest way of resolving this :)

    Also, welcome to the droid forums :) glad you chose to come hang out with us. :thumbup:
     
  3. Mike.757
    Online

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,646
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +98
    Clear your cache and see if that helps. If that does not help, do a factory reset. You've already removed your apps so this isn't too big as a next step.
     
  4. robbicole
    Offline

    robbicole New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It isn't charging when the "Droid" sounds, and I have already unchecked battery full notification. Not sure how to clear the cache. Thanks for the welcome! Lots of good information to be found here.
     
  5. Mike.757
    Online

    Mike.757 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,646
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Virginia Beach
    Ratings:
    +98
    I knew there was something that bugging me. If your phone is plugged in and charging and pops the fully charged flag, the notification will sound with no visible changes to your notifications.
     
  6. robbicole
    Offline

    robbicole New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured out how to clear the cache. We'll see if that works. Thanks for the input!!
     
  7. djspy
    Offline

    djspy Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    N. California
    Ratings:
    +14
    I've noticed that happening the last few days. It doesn't do it constantly but once in a while I'll hear the "DROID!" Sound and nothing comes up.
     
  8. Exalted911
    Offline

    Exalted911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Why don't you just factory reset your phone and your problem is solved. Make sure and backup your contacts and installing apps is easy specially thru wifi.
     
  9. ndtaylor77
    Offline

    ndtaylor77 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I really dislike solutions that involve factory resets. Am I the only one who finds it very frustrating to start all over with my phone? So many people are quick to suggest that as a solution.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. Exalted911
    Offline

    Exalted911 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    The thing is. You already tried everything else and its always good to factory reset once in a blue moon.


    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  11. drew96dawg
    Offline

    drew96dawg Senior Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,106
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Mobile Al
    Ratings:
    +26
    I do it weekly to get of those apps that i hardly ever use

    Sent from my DROID2 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
     
  12. glcej
    Offline

    glcej New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was having the same problem on my Razr and could not figure out what was causing it. I recently upgraded to the Razr HD and it started with the same problem. I have a question for you. Do you have the Yahoo Mail app installed on your phone? I believe there is a problem with this app. I just happened onto this by accident, but I was on my computer looking at my yahoo mail and received an email and the phone dinged with no notification. I deleted this app and installed yahoo mail through accounts on the phone and the problem went away.
     
  13. Boonej2
    Offline

    Boonej2 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Razr maxx radomly saying "Droid"

    I removed notifications for email app, and so far so good. Appears my yahoo email account will no longer login with credentials. Pop-up states I'm using invalid credentials even though I confirmed username/password. Also, it won't let me remove the yahoo account (same reason).
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr keeps saying droid

,
phone keeps repeating droid
,
why does my android phone keep saying droid
,

why does my droid razr keep saying droid

,
why does my droid razr m keep saying droid
,
why does my droid say droid all the time
,

why does my phone keep saying droid

,

why does my phone randomly say droid

,
why does my razr m say droid
,
why does the motorola razor m keep announcing droid