Droid Razr/General Android concerns

doctraveler12

Reaction score
I've been out of the country for the past 2 years and am just now switching over to the smartphone world. I'm fairly tech savvy (but obviously way behind the curve on this one). I'm a verizon customer so I've narrowed it down to the Droid Razr, the Nexus, and the dreaded iphone. I'm close to pulling the trigger on the razr but need some reassurance from longtime android users.

Nexus Pros/Cons
The only pros i see with the nexus are ICS right away and a removable battery. Other than that it feels cheap and doesn't perform as well from what I've seen. The removable battery is a big plus though in my eyes

iPhone Pros/Cons
The advantages I see in the iphone are 1. Siri and 2. reliability. The 2nd one is a big one for me. Again I'm a novice in the smartphone world and I'm fairly busy with work so in the beginning I don't see myself as a power user. I like that Apple only has 1 phone to worry about so they'll solve problems on it more quickly (more on this later)

RAZR
I like the style of this phone and from what I've seen the overall performance can't be beat. Added the fact that ICS should be coming out on it soon and there are rumors of Majel (updated voice recognition) which would make this the ideal phone (provided the rumors come to fruition)

Overall I'm torn between the iPhone and Droid RAZR and need some android encouragement (I probably came to the right place for it I think)
I'm just worried that my hopes for ICS and Majel on the RAZR won't come for another 6 months or worse that Motorola and Android developers will move on to bigger and better phones (The Droid 4 perhaps). With the iPhone I know that I'll have a solid phone that will be updated consistently for over a year. I'm worried that I won't get hte same with my Droid RAZR

Android users I need your reassurance

(Save your flaming of me for considering the iPhone, constructive input only please)

jpcalhoun

Reaction score