Droid Razr audio/headphones issue

sportsmouth

Reaction score
Hello everyone, I am not only a brand new Droid owner, I am also brand new to posting on forums. I always google and read forums hoping that someone else has already posted the same question. Well, being that I am new to using a Droid phone, I decided to go ahead and create my own account bc im sure I will have many other questions to come. So here goes:

I have been an iphone user since the very first one came out. Last night I went to pick up my new 4s (they were holding it for me until I got off work). When we sat down to work on the paperwork for selling them my iPhone4 and using that After setting down, I asked the guy out of curiosity, "Our the new Razr's out yet?" and then after him saying yes, I asked if I could see one. 2 hours later, I walked out of there with the new Motorola Razr. I have yet to read the book that comes with it, or watch anything online about the phone. Ive been so busy at work that I have just been texting and talking on it, along with using the Browser here and there. MY QUESTIONS:

1.) I listen to 2 different radio shows using I Heart Radio, I listen to Elvis Duran as well as Jim Rome. Well, when I open up my I Heart Radio app, it will play for around a minute, but then it shuts off, and to turn it back on I have to press Stop and then Play again. WHAT CAN I DO TO REMEDY THIS? I wouldnt think its a problem with my headphones since they work just fine on other devices, so im wondering if something is wrong with the phone, or if there is a setting that i need to change????