Droid Razr Activation

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by krazr, Nov 10, 2011.

  1. krazr

    krazr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys, I just received my razr in the mail. Is there a time that we are supposed to wait until we can activate it? Thanks!
     
  2. golfnrunr

    golfnrunr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really? You could wait until you stop jumping up and down with excitement!
     
  3. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    *228 that puppy and let us know how the battery life is!
     
  4. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +295
    Don't *228 LTE phones, they activate automatically. *228 will do nothing
     
  5. Olmanrivah

    Olmanrivah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    You can activate it as soon as you pull the battery on your old one if you're upgrading. Charge it fully, install Sim card, and follow the included instructions.:)
     
  6. krazr

    krazr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i think the problem is I am transfering from t-mobile and my old number is getting ported. I followed the directions and let it charge and inserted the sim card but whenever i turn it on it says it needs to be activated before i can use it.
     
  7. adm793

    adm793 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The port shouldn't matter, they should have set you up with a temp number until the port is complete (at least this is what they did in the past). Call the 800 number (in the paperwork) if you are unsure. My Razr would not activate following the instructions. I had to call the 800 and follow the prompts (2-3 mins) and then reset the phone and try again. It then took 3-4 minutes to activate.
     
  8. krazr

    krazr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I called verizon and they dont know what the issue is, they said to just call tomorrow..... Dang it sucks not being able to use my new Razr :(
     
  9. jntdroid

    jntdroid DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    6,439
    Likes Received:
    295
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +295
    I've seen a couple other people that were unable to activate and said they couldn't until tomorrow... seems silly.
     
  10. krazr

    krazr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I called verizon last night and they said to call tommorow because they arnt allowed to help me because it wasnt out yet. I called today and they cant figure out why its not working. They told me to drive to a place 40 mins away from my house to see if they can fix it. :(
     
  11. fauxreall

    fauxreall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Only problem I had was I had to do the 877 phone number activation and then activate it again via the phone. not quite sure why both but yeah.
     
  12. RedTarget

    RedTarget Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My activation was a little weird as well. I followed the steps to call the 877 number where the automated system wasn't working. Transferred me to a rep who then conferenced in the automated activation system, where she then forced it to go through. Could have been due to receiving it yesterday as the rep was almost shocked I had already gotten it.
     
Search tags for this page
activate droid razr
,
activate droid razr hd
,

activating droid razr

,

droid razr activation

,
how do i activate my droid razr m
,
how to activate a droid razr
,

how to activate droid razr

,
how to activate droid razr hd
,
how to activate motorola droid razr verizon
,
how to activate motorola razr