droid r2d2 unroot? so confused :( help?

dennisgarcia

Reaction score
hey everyone im new to this droid forum, just recently traded phones with someone on craigslist said his phone was rooted and rom or something? didnt quite understand.

traded phones and i see that it looks like it has the software of the droid 1? plus a few features lol

i dont know much about rooting at all been snooping around the forums here but still dont understand the concept? whats the simplest and easiest way to put my droid r2d2 back to stock form? The easiest way if possible lol

i would greatly appreciate it, would just like to use the droid 2 as if came out the box new lol

signed, lost newbie

ldopa

Silver Member
Reaction score
http://www.mydroidworld.com/forums/...rld-present-droid-2-2-3-20-triple-threat.html

The process is called sbf. It will take you back to out of box conditions. That means no more root, but you can always just reroot after (it takes one click to root the d2)
You'll need the following from the above thread.:
D2 full sbf (extracted to desktop)
Rsd lite 4.9
The latest drivers from motorola's site
Put rsd lite on your computer
This may sound hard or intimidating, but it's suuuuuper easy

Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8

PTREE818

Reaction score
Yes hello, fellow r2d2 owner ur gonna want a file named vrz_A955_2.3.20_1ff_01 first find that next dwnld program called red lite make sure v .8 min. Now plug ur phone into USB 1st then into comptroller. Should start dwnlding drivers, if not dwnld them from Motorola.com. finally open red lite..to the right of the space that says file name there are 3 dots
.press them and put the vrz file in. Hit start and it will take u back to stock, just not r2d2 stock
Reg d2. K
Hope helps
}Ptree

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk

OP
D

dennisgarcia

Reaction score