Droid R2D2 Bootloop after SBF

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by Clank, Jun 14, 2011.

  1. Clank

    Clank New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello I recently SBF'ed back to stock, everything worked fine but when finished I get the Motorola Sign but then it loops the Liberty bootlogo (It was Liberty GB that i went to stock from). I was wondering if there is anything I could do to fix this. I would really appreciate some help.
     
  2. louy99

    louy99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    567
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Did you try manually booting in recovery and clearing data again?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Good answer. :)
     
  4. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just in case you don't know how, hold power and x to boot into stock recovery. When you see the triangle with the!, press the search key on the keyboard. Scroll down and wipe data

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
     
  5. Clank

    Clank New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the help everyone! I really appreciated it, and now my phone is working fine, thanks!