1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid prompting me for Exchange account information repeatedly

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by frpst9, Nov 19, 2009.

  1. frpst9
    Offline

    frpst9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having a very strange issue since I reset my domain password. When I attempt to open my Exchange email, via the built-in Email app, I'm being prompted with the "Set up email" page, prompting me for my Email address and password. I've gone through the wizard again and again, only to have it reappear 2 or 3 times a day when I try to open Email. This has only been happening since I changed my password.

    It should be noted that for the majority of the day, my Exchange synchronization is functioning fine. It seems (randomly) that the device is losing/forgetting my Exchange settings and resetting.

    Strangely, if I go into "Settings" -> "Accounts and Sync", I can still see my Exchange account under "Manage accounts". If I click on it to view the settings, and then try to click on "Account settings" on the following page, I get the page-turn animation, but it remains on the current "General settings" and "Data & Synchronization" page.

    If I do choose to go through the setup wizard again, I'm able to open the Email application normally, and I can see my email from earlier in the day. A few minutes later, it starts to sync properly again. Several hours later, I have to repeat the process.

    Anybody else have this issue? Any recommendations?

    Thanks much!
  2. heem
    Offline

    heem New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do you have multiple exchange servers behind a cluster? I wonder if one of them has gotten out of sync with AD. I know.. a little unlikely but it could happen.
  3. Stigy
    Offline

    Stigy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I would try to remove that account totally from Manage Accounts and then try re-adding it with your new domain password.

    Let me know if that works for you.
  4. frpst9
    Offline

    frpst9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was thinking the same thing, and tried this last night. Unfortunately, it did not resolve the issue. I was good for about 10 hours, and then the problem popped up again.
  5. frpst9
    Offline

    frpst9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is not the case for me. Thanks for the thought.
  6. Stigy
    Offline

    Stigy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,083
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Does anyone else in your organization use a mobile device with the Exchange server?

    Preferable Windows Mobile, iPhone or another Android device...

    Anything?
  7. frpst9
    Offline

    frpst9 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I'm the admin for our Exchange environment. We have roughly 175 people using Windows Mobile or iPhones. There is only myself and one other person using Android devices so far. It should be noted that I used a Windows Mobile device for a little over a year on the same Exchange server/environment with the same account.

    No other users have reported any issues after password changes, although I haven't spoken with the other Android user yet.
  8. scottrm20
    Offline

    scottrm20 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you ever find a solution to this? I have multiple Droid Inc. in my environment and I have one user who keeps getting this. I have deleted the account, wiped the phone, etc all to no avail. Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

    Thanks
Search tags for this page
activesync for android phone ask password constantly
,
andriod prompting for exchange passowrd
,
android 4.1 change exchange password prompt
,

android change password on exchange account

,
android exchange account password size
,
android keeps asking to setup exchange
,

android phone prompting for 2 passwords?

,
android prompting email password
,
droid active sync prompts for password
,
droid exchange account prompts for domain
,
droid exchange prompting for password change
,
droid sync to exchange after password reset
,

exchange constantly asking for password android

,
losing exchange account repeatedly on enhanced email
,
since moving to exchange 2010 mobile users are getting promp