Droid Pro Twitter Typing Bug

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by byoshi22, Apr 5, 2011.

  1. byoshi22

    byoshi22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whenever i'm composing a new tweet on the official twitter app my Pro will type double letters. For example if i'm typing, it will write "ttwitter" or "rrace". It gets extremely frustrating having to go through and edit. I'm wondering if anyone else is having this problem and if so have you found any solutions other than using a different app?
     
  2. paradime313

    paradime313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I experienced that.

    I would download SwiftKey, which basically takes over your keyboard. It also fixes other typing related bugs.
     
  3. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    does that to me every once in a while on stock apps like google search. Annoying, but not a big issue for me.
     
  4. byoshi22

    byoshi22 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    With the new software update and twitter update. I am no longer having this problem. Hooray

    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums
     
  5. google123

    google123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    3.8.7 fixes the double letters and the spacing problem with special characters....
     
  6. paradime313

    paradime313 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hm, thanks for the update. I may uninstall swiftkey if I can just type normally now.
     
  7. kjjb0204

    kjjb0204 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    One bug I still have is sometimes when starting to type from the home screens, the first letter is omitted in my search field.