Droid Pro on ATT?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by shockdroid, Nov 8, 2010.

  1. shockdroid

    shockdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you guys think since the DROID PRO is a world phone it can be unlocked and used on ATT?
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Possibly. People have been doing that with the Blackberry Storm for some time now. Question is why would you want to? Unless you are locked into a contract with them.
     
  3. shockdroid

    shockdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I need to be able to have data and voice at the same time. With verizon we can do that :(
     
  4. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Sure you can. You just need a little wifi.;)

    Point taken however. Makes sense.
     
  5. shockdroid

    shockdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not able to use WIFI all the time?

    Anyone have a good suggestion where to get a DROID pro unlock code? :)
     
  6. 04CiviCon20s

    04CiviCon20s Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Meffa, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would suggest Googling "Droid Pro unlock", I did for blackberry and you'd be surprised the links I found. If you're already w/Verizon, the "Global Dept" will unlock it for you as long as your acct is on good status.
     
  7. mustahaque

    mustahaque New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,
    Guys just wondering if a friend of mine how has a good standing account can get mine unlocked or not. My phone is not active in any account right now, I wanna use it abroad, with a local sim card, I dont have a verizon account.
     
Search tags for this page
can droid pro be used with at t
,
droid pro an att
,

droid pro att

,
droid pro for att
,
droid pro hack to work on att
,

droid pro on at&t

,
how to get droid pro on att
,
motorola droid pro att version
,
motorola droid pro on at&t
,
use motorola droid pro on at&t