1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid Overclock by JRummy - Why isnt it in the market anymore?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by z2akuma, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. z2akuma
    Offline

    z2akuma New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have paid for this app and depend on its abilities and extras, When I find it, it says "the requested item could not be found" - help!

    Thanks :)
  2. TheRealKrobar
    Offline

    TheRealKrobar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    whoa it's z2akuma of TW fame1?!?!!! :p

    Can't help ya, I haven't tried O/Cing my droid 2 yet buddy, sorry!
  3. MattyP
    Offline

    MattyP Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,267
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    In a race car...
    I dont know why it's not on the Market but he is still updating it, I got an update for it just the other night. It's not on AppBrain either... dunno...
  4. iKN0WaGH0ST
    Offline

    iKN0WaGH0ST New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2010
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    I just downloaded it this afternoon? I purchased it a few days ago and i just re-downloaded it.
  5. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It shows up for me....are you rommed or stock? I know google and vzw have been at work removing some apps from the market related to hacking or modifying the systems...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    worked for me just typed in overclock
  7. z2akuma
    Offline

    z2akuma New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I formatted my phone - I tried installing the APK and the app somehow knows I got it from somewhere other then the market. Any ideas? What file do I need to edit or install to get this working.

    Any chance I can contact the developer? It says I paid for the app its just no longer on the market ( it appears on app brain however until I select market to go buy it again and its gone)

    Any chance anyone knows how to remove the droid eye and have the stock boot screen? (one of the many things I use it for)

    Thanks everyone.
  8. exokinetic
    Offline

    exokinetic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump.

    Droid X - Stock OTA .320 - Rooted w/Rage + In-Phone Terminal

    - Only other thing I've done is apply TBH's 3G Hotspot Patch with full success.

    Its like its just gone off the Market for me.

    Shows up in appBrain, but when it tried to link to Market, nothing.


    totall bunkness = sad panda
  9. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Not only is it there, there's an update for it too.
  10. exokinetic
    Offline

    exokinetic New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So odd...

    I see his other two apps, and Ive had it purchased for a while, but recently had to sbf withought a backup, and to my ultimate consternation my market app will NOT find it....
  11. djhotpocket
    Offline

    djhotpocket New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use an OG Droid running the newest MIUI rom ( v 12.3) and it is gone from market for me too.

    OG Droid - MIUI - ChevyNo1 LV 1.1 Ghz
  12. Androidschmandroid
    Offline

    Androidschmandroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am having this same issue. Droid x 2.2, recently used rsd lite 4.8 and sbf to restore my phone due to deleted bloat. Now dx overclock is not in the market. Already purchased, very frustrating.
  13. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bham
    Just type in overclock in the search and its right there
    [​IMG]

    Tapping To Talk
  14. Bigbootyman
    Offline

    Bigbootyman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Market, Not app?

    I had this same issue last week, but I flashed another rom and Droid Overclock was in the market. I never thought about this until now, but my guess is that the market isn't recognizing Rom banner that you are using.

    You people that are having issues with Droid Overclock, check to see if your rom has "Verizon Wireless" in the notification drop down shade. Some developers use their rom name in the banner instead.

    This sounds funny, I know, but I used to have similar market issues with my OG Droid. Sometimes, when I would load a rom that didn't have "Verizon Wireless" in the notification banner, certain apps wouldn't appear, even though I paid for them.

    Hope this helps.
  15. Androidschmandroid
    Offline

    Androidschmandroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine does say verizon in the notification tray. I fixed this issue by running the market fix for droid eris. I have a droid x, not eris. But it worked. Running jrummys app once again! :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  16. Androidschmandroid
    Offline

    Androidschmandroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Market fix for eris is in the android market*

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  17. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    I see it...

    [​IMG]

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  18. jrummy16
    Offline

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
  19. Big Ry
    Offline

    Big Ry New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Speak of the devil :D

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  20. Patrol0019
    Offline

    Patrol0019 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi i have this same problem, but i have motorola Milestone EU version could you tell me this fix will be work with milestone 2.1 (we have locked bootloader) please repl.
Search tags for this page
download jrummy.apk
,
droid overclock jrummy apk
,

jrummy overclock apk

,
jrummy overclock apk download
,
jrummy overclock apk free download
,
jrummys overclock apk
,
jrummys overclocok download