Droid on computure:

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by yankees2009, May 21, 2010.

  1. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How can I get my phone to show up onto the computure? Im trying to Insrall "Dark Edge" onto my phone and when I was watching the guys video I saw that he had his phone on his computure? How can I do this?
     
  2. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    connect via usb, pull down your notification drawer and hit the "usb connected" box and it will ask you if you want to mount the sdcard, click mount.
     
  3. B-Unit

    B-Unit Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    If your referring to the image of his phone in the video, that was actually a second camera edited in.
     
  4. yankees2009

    yankees2009 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ya thats what im talking about B-Unit! Do I have to ohave a webcam or something?
     
  5. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    I haven't seen the videos to know how it was done, but if it was done as mentioned above, you could use the same camera. Record your PC, then record your phone. Then sync them together later. Or...you could use two cameras, which would be the simpler option.

    androidscreencast - Project Hosting on Google Code <-- allows you to control your phone from your PC. It is slow, buggy, and probably can't do a lot of things. But this would make filming a bit easier if you had a large enough PC monitor. As you could just keep it open while you do what you do on your PC.

    There is a way to do it through the SDK as well, but you have to manually refresh it. I have seen videos use this method before.