droid not syncing

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ckonicek, Dec 31, 2009.

  1. ckonicek

    ckonicek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i got the motorola media link, i plug in my droid, and it says it cant find a handheld device. i have my phone plugged in via the usb cable- is there some app i need for this to run..

    also, what is the best app for total device backup?
     
  2. ckonicek

    ckonicek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    anyone...i cant seem to find anything?
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    When you plug your Droid into your computer on the Droid itself in the pulldown window you will see a message saying USB selected. Touch that and you will get a prompt to mount the Droid. Say yes and you should be connected.

    This is how it works with the USB cable. I'm pretty sure it will work with your link as well.
     
  4. ckonicek

    ckonicek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    its not showing that a usb is connected on my droid either....
     
  5. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    How about when you plug it in with the USB? You should have it on your pull down info screen.
     
  6. ckonicek

    ckonicek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    it is plugged in the usb, but theres not notification
     
  7. Laurence5905

    Laurence5905 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mableton, Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using the USB cable that came with your Droid? I've run into that problem when using an older USB cable with a Micro-USB adapter -- it won't do data-transfer, only charge.

    If you *are* using the cable that came with your Droid, then perhaps the cable is defective -- I had that problem, and got a new cable for it.
     
  8. ckonicek

    ckonicek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea, i am using the cable that came w/the droid....i guess ill have to wait and see once i get a new one; pretty annoying @ the moment however.
     
  9. Laurence5905

    Laurence5905 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mableton, Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    You also might want to try a couple different USB ports on your computer, just in case you have a defective USB port... And *don't* use a USB port that's on a hub or keyboard or monitor -- use one built into the computer itself.

    Also, I wouldn't have Motorola Media Link running while you're trying to get these USB issues solved -- one problem at a time.
     
  10. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,261
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +24
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7+ 256gb

    Are you looking on your Phone screen or PC screen for the notification?
     
Search tags for this page

android bionic not synching with good

,

droid not syncing usb

,

droid not syncing with good

,

droid phone that says plug in usb cable

,

droid will not sync

,

motorola droid media link cable

,

plug my droid into itunes cant read device