Droid main menu

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by xXGhosTBirDXx, Apr 27, 2010.

  1. xXGhosTBirDXx
    Offline

    xXGhosTBirDXx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    "El Chuco Town" EPTX
    So i boughta droid in pristine condition off of craigslist $300 with usb cord and charger still in box too. And the guy told me it had a bad esn supposedly but eventually i want to flash to cricket so that would not matter. I could access the menu and look at the apps and everything, but you could not make calls or send texts. I didn't even know the original number to it. The problem however is that my girl was going through my phone and set up a new android lock pattern. She is new to the phone and so was not able to get to my contacts on time. So before she could unlock and be snooping i did a factory reset. So now when i turn on the phone a screen prompts me saying "to begin touch the android" then it takes me to another screen and says a special call has to be made. I can't get passed this screen and would like to know how i can get to the main screen. Thanks
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    this screen is to activate the phone. did the phone come with a contract of some kind?
  3. xXGhosTBirDXx
    Offline

    xXGhosTBirDXx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    "El Chuco Town" EPTX
    it might have im sure from the previous owner, but I myself did not have a contract. although not that very long because it still came with the clear sticker film on back of the battery. i did not think a factory reset would have caused this, i want to tinker with it more despite not being connected to Cricket yet. I hope this hasn't messed up the process of getting it flashed. In other words does the phone have to be connected toa network in order to access the main menu screen?? Also is there a way to reset/clear the ESN?
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2010
  4. CigManFroyd
    Offline

    CigManFroyd New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2010
  5. xXGhosTBirDXx
    Offline

    xXGhosTBirDXx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    "El Chuco Town" EPTX
    That's what im talking about. Worked just fine with no problems. I would have never guessed that and now im saved my girl won't find out my double triple life. Awesome forum in here.
    Im lookin to get the most out of my phone, i've always wanted one of these. Now my next step is the rooting process. Is that normaly done before or after the flashing??
  6. JRogers1978
    Offline

    JRogers1978 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairhaven, MA
    You have to root before you can flash ROMS
  7. jsh1120
    Offline

    jsh1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,462
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, Washington
    Why do I get the feeling this is only the beginning of "technical" problems this guy is going to experience?
  8. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    yea i get that too. i dont know how far youre going to get when trying to get this rooted phone working on cricket with a bad esn lol
  9. xXGhosTBirDXx
    Offline

    xXGhosTBirDXx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    "El Chuco Town" EPTX
    Dudes you don't know how close that was yesterday. She's gonna be asking me later on today if I got it unlocked and when I hand it to her and she tries to unlock it imma laugh. Now she really is going to have an extra pair of eyes on me. This is actually a confession, this is my first phone ever so I need to hone in on my cell phone etiquette so to speak. Not too bad for my first phone at least I think. Kewl kewl

    Don't say that about the ESN bro, some dude down here where I live can flash it over to Cricket for $75 regardless if it has a ESN and then a $15 activation fee plus the $40 plan with unlimited minutes. Not even Cricket can do a Full Flash and they too have told me no matter if it has a bad ESN. It's been said that a Droid cannot be fully flashed with working web serviced by Cricket, but the guy I cut the deal with at the mall showed me another one he had for sale and demonstrated a YouTube Video and Google Search worked just fine, oh crap maybe now im thinking he just had it hooked with Verizon. (Cross my fingers) If not I can hopefully sucker some fool and resell it. I'll be looking around to find links that have apps. I want for my Droid to have a large clock display and even the weather.
  10. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    You can't change the ESN. You'll only have service until whomever stops paying for it. Then you'll have a nice paperweight.
  11. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,448
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa


    Ok so you bought a droid from someone on craiglist with a bad ESN.
    Some guy diwn the street can flash it for you.
    Another guy at the mall can do something else to it?

    Sorry.. just trying to follow the story line, dont wanna miss anything.. :)
  12. xXGhosTBirDXx
    Offline

    xXGhosTBirDXx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    "El Chuco Town" EPTX
    The guy whom i bought the phone from i met him at the mall is what i meant to say. And another guy can flash it for me. Total of two guys.

    And right now i don't have service obviously if you read my initial posting in this thread because i am not connected. I don't even believe this phone was ever activated. Gimme til Friday and we'll see whats up?? NE ladies here with a Droid??
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2010
Search tags for this page
accessing main menu on android
,

how to fimd the main menu on an droid s4

,
how to get to main menu on a droid
,
how to get to menu screen on droid phone
,
how to get to menu screen on droidx
,

how to unlock droidx using the programming menu

,
i can not see the menu screen on my droid phone
,

where is menu on droid

,
where is menu on my droid phone
,
where is the main menu on droid phones
,
where is the main menu on my cell phone
,
where is the main menu on my smart phone