droid incredible signal issues

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by cris, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. cris

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello guys, back in January i switched over to verizon and got a droid incredible, everything has been good till 2 months ago. first phone started getting hot and wouldnt charge, verizon sent me a free battery, no change, then a phone. that worked ok. the second phone wouldnt get a signal, it would show no bars and switch between 1x and 3g all the time no matter where i was at. so i went thru there tech help, nothen worked. so they replaced it again. the third phone, which i have now, has the same signal issue, and also a crackly speaker, so i took the battery out, did a factory reset, re programed the phone, still no signal. verizon is sending me a 4th one out this week. is there something wrong with the phone or am i not just setting it up right?? any thoughts.

    i have a usb 727 aircard it shows all 5 bars next to my phone with shows 0. so im stumped.
     
  2. emacpgh

    emacpgh New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm also on phone number 4(dinc). All blown speakers. Now I'm having connection issues. I love the phone when it's working properly, which seems to be rare lately.
     
  3. cris

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    well got the new phone today. same thing no signal inside or outside the house, i even drove the 5 miles to the tower and nothen. idk what else to do.
     
  4. jock.mjj

    jock.mjj New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I started having signal dropouts a month into buying my incredible s. Thought it was Vodafone but after wiping the connectors for the antenna in the back cover its been fine. Make sure the back cover is snapped on properly and the gold connectors in the back cover is clean.

    Sent from my HTC Incredible S using DroidForums
     
  5. cris

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    umm, what gold connector, the only one i see is for the battery?? and the cover is just a piece of plastic that snaps on. got some pics?
     
  6. jock.mjj

    jock.mjj New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you got an incredible s?

    Sent from my HTC Incredible S using DroidForums
     
  7. cris

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no the first droid incredible with android 2.2
     
  8. jock.mjj

    jock.mjj New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry wrong phone. Incredible s antenna in the back cover.

    Sent from my HTC Incredible S using DroidForums
     
  9. cris

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    its showing o bars with a signal strength of -103dbm
     
  10. cris

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    been a while since i got the phone, signal is spotty at best no matter where i go. some areas its ok then 5 feet its dead. so im gonna get a different phone when i can afford it.
     
  11. jock.mjj

    jock.mjj New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you signed in to latitude by any chance. I signed out of mine and I think its rectified my signal dropping

    Sent from my HTC Incredible S using DroidForums
     
  12. cris

    cris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    no i dont use latitude. it dont work anyways with no signal lol.
     
Search tags for this page
droid incredible 2 signal problems
,
droid incredible antenna problem
,
droid incredible reception issues
,
droid incredible signal issues
,

droid incredible signal problems

,
htc incredible 2 reception issues
,

htc incredible 2 signal issues

,
htc incredible problems with phone signals
,
htc incredible s antenna problem
,
signal antennas on droid incredible 2