droid inc problem

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by eriscrazy, Jun 17, 2011.

  1. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have a droid inc 1 and i am having some issues with it. first the phone boots past the htc logo and get to the droid logo, but thats it. would a simple data wipe and cashe wipe do the trick or is it more complicated?
     
  2. jdshort2010

    jdshort2010 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, you get to the Droid logo and then it just sits? Or does it loop?
     
  3. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just sits there but does not seem frozen.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. jdshort2010

    jdshort2010 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would try the data/cache wipe and go from there.

    - Sent from something Incredible -
     
  5. jayhova1776

    jayhova1776 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the data/cashe wipe doesn't really help. Do a hard reset and restore or reset. then *228 to update roaming. From what i've been reading, it's a network issue with some phones. Sorry, i just went through it this morning.
     
  6. jdshort2010

    jdshort2010 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    What does the network have to do with the phone not booting completely?

    - Sent from something Incredible -
     
  7. jayhova1776

    jayhova1776 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    From what I understand, of what I've read, It seems like it's the searching of a network connection during start up that cause this issue.
     
  8. jdshort2010

    jdshort2010 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting. Hmm

    - Sent from something Incredible -