1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid freezing at logo after ultimate droid install

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by ath2424, Jan 6, 2011.

  1. ath2424
    Offline

    ath2424 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i currently tried to install the ultimate droid 2.5 ROM to my droid 2, and it now won't even go passed the motorola logo, any suggestions? i'm new to installing these custom ROM's
  2. palindrome
    Offline

    palindrome New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ya gotta do a battery do a battery pull and power up again. I ended up restorin my backup of apex since I read that that u won't b able to update the ud rom, you'll hav to download entire rom with updates attached. It is fast though, and appealing!
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. ath2424
    Offline

    ath2424 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i've pulled my battery quite a few times now and it still freezes but it will go passed the moto logo and spin the new red one for about 2 seconds then feezes and automatically reboots and does the same thing over and over. Any suggestions there? Also won't let me boot into recovery mode.. displays an android with a triangle and exclamation point inside it.
  4. thebird36
    Offline

    thebird36 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    dude.... ultimate droid rom is for d1 only! and lets see you gotta sbf it back to factory there are threads for sbfing i'll send 1 in a minute. and ONLY flash the roms under the droid 2 part of the forums all others can really mess with your phone only do the listed 1s lol
  5. thebird36
    Offline

    thebird36 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Actually there is a version of ud for the d2 but its full of holes from what I hear. Before you sbf you may want to boot in to stock recovery and wipe data.

    tappin and a talkin
  8. ath2424
    Offline

    ath2424 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the help guys, i will try all your suggestions and let ya know if it works out, i did try and install the ult droid for the droid 2 cus i did find it.
  9. ath2424
    Offline

    ath2424 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my phone won't even connect to my pc to be able to use the sbf method
  10. palindrome
    Offline

    palindrome New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow, best of luck to ya, I knew somethin was weird cuz UD actually works very well for my D2 minus the reported issues, hope it works out for you.
    There r some commands for use at powerup, perhaps there is one to get straight to reboot recovery. Things holdin power and dpad up,etc. I've never done this myself but I did read about it in the forum somewhere, may b a dead end but worth researchin to get ur phone back
    UPDATE:
    hav u tried holding power and x to start up phone, this is supposed to open recovery.
  11. ath2424
    Offline

    ath2424 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah i have tried holding x and powering up but it goes to the droid guy with and exclamation point. i will try holding the up button etc.
  12. miketoasty
    Offline

    miketoasty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Hold the physical up button and boot the phone. It will take you into bootloader and then rsd lite should see your phone. Then sbf as normal. Make sure you double check ROMs before flashing them to make sure they are compatible with your phone.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  13. ath2424
    Offline

    ath2424 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was just about to post that the up button worked, i am in bootloader now, thanks for all the help, i'm about to sbf now.
  14. ath2424
    Offline

    ath2424 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks everyone who helped me out, i now have ud for my droid 2.
  15. miketoasty
    Offline

    miketoasty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Welcome =)

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  16. JRod218
    Offline

    JRod218 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    fix

    Once it goes to that triangle you have to press the volume up and camera button at same time
Search tags for this page
android 2 a955 wont reboot
,
android freeze at logo
,
how to fix freeezeing motorola droid 2 a955
,
install animod on s4 n freeze on boot
,
installed new rom froze
,
motorolla a955 hanging on logo on startup
,
my motorola droid 2 a955 freezes how do i fit it
,

what do i do if my motorola a955 keeps freezing up