Droid Forums Upgrade

Discussion in 'Android News' started by danDroid, Apr 19, 2010.

  1. mrdroid

    mrdroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I posted this in another thread... but if you want to make sure you get rid of all of your cookies and temp files you can download CCleaner and run the cleaner.
     
  2. JohnDroid

    JohnDroid Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Here's a link, I haven't tried this as I'm on a Mac.

    CCleaner - Optimization and Cleaning - Free Download
     
  3. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
     
  4. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
     
  5. JohnDroid

    JohnDroid Guest

    Ratings:
    +0

     
  6. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    I want to thank everyone for their assistance and patience with me, especially the administrators and the moderators.

    With IE8, the first password reset did not work, it was the 2nd one that worked.

    I took JohnDroids advice and downloaded CCCleaner. After running CCCleaner I am now able to access the site in Chrome.

    I apologize for being 'testy'.

    Bob
     
  7. DougDroid

    DougDroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +30
    No worries! We're here to help :)

    I got locked out last night myself so I know what everyone is going through. Luckily I think we've resolved the issue and I hope that we can continue to improve the situation.
     
  8. THE DROIDESS

    THE DROIDESS New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MA and NH
    Ratings:
    +0
    REMILK,

    I feel your frustration with IE8. I upgraded from IE7 to IE8 and i lost all ability to log onto the internet. I somehow was able to log on using AOL and I saw an offer for Google Chrome and I downloaded and everything was fine.

    After much reading about FireFox, I downloaded and I prefer FireFox with faster page downloads. I still use both. I will never use IE8 again. No thanks, Microsoft.

    With FireFox and Google, you are not subject to the brutal virus attacks. Good Luck and happy to see your problem is solved.
     
  9. bassjason

    bassjason Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've cleared cookies 5 times now, still nothing on firefox. Guess I'm stuck on IE till I figure it out. :frown:
     
  10. JLB09

    JLB09 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    I did everything it said for Firefox and finally gave up and was able to get on with IE. I may never be able to use Firefox again for this site, strange as I have never had such a proiblem before.
     
  11. cuskit

    cuskit Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Hanging Out at the Jersey Shore
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got to tell you, this is the biggest grief I've ever encountered on a forum site! I've gone crazy - done everything mentioned. It works fine. Leave the computer, come back an hour or so later - bam! Locked out again! I'm wearing out my keyboard I've done this so many times! Firefox just keeps breaking down with it! I'm on Safari now (which I hate) and I am able to log in. But I want FF! Are we going to get this fixed eventually? It's not just a cookie problem - it's a recurring problem here. I've gone through the routine several times, but the success lasts only for a while, then for no reason starts again.

    mikey
     
  12. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +1
    also make sure you delete stored passwords for this site... that's what did the trick for me, along with clearing cookies and site preferences...

    tools --> options --> security --> saved passwords

    delete any entries for droidforums.net
     
Search tags for this page

enable cookies on htc incredible 4