Droid Forum mobile pic uploads

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Clmalkiewicz, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. Clmalkiewicz

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having problems uploading pictures to their posts? The format is jpg and even shows a preview of it but will not upload. Changed format to a couple different types and still nothing... HELP!!!

    Sent from my D1
     
  2. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    How are you trying to add the image? Using the 'Manage attachments' option or by using 'Insert Image'?
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    Nope however I was having them constantly a few weeks back. I went to the tapatalk website and they were working on a fix. It was working again in like an hour.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  4. Clmalkiewicz

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just trying to add by clicking insert. It worked in the past.

    Sent from my D1
     
  5. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you using the Tapatalk app or on the browser?
     
  6. Clmalkiewicz

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid Forum app.

    Sent from my D1
     
  7. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    spaz mentioned he had the issue a while back... i have not tried to upload and image using the app however, so I don't know.

    Let me give it a shot real quick.
     
  8. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    test
    *DroidForums app DOES*
     
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    It has something to do with the tapatalk servers. At least it did when I was experiencing it.

    tappin and a talkin
     
  10. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    that image was from my gallery, it worked for me.

    is it a gallery image or a saved image?
     
  11. Clmalkiewicz

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    @Spaz is tapatalk the same thing as droid network?

    @martin the one i tried before was from 'shoot me' app screen grabber... then i tried a pick from my gallery that i took with the camers. Neither one went through!

    Sent from my D1
     
  12. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid forums is basically tapatalk and it uses tapatalk's image service for pics.

    tappin and a talkin