1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid Forum mobile pic uploads

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Clmalkiewicz, Dec 15, 2010.

  1. Clmalkiewicz
    Offline

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    Is anyone else having problems uploading pictures to their posts? The format is jpg and even shows a preview of it but will not upload. Changed format to a couple different types and still nothing... HELP!!!

    Sent from my D1
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How are you trying to add the image? Using the 'Manage attachments' option or by using 'Insert Image'?
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    [​IMG]

    Nope however I was having them constantly a few weeks back. I went to the tapatalk website and they were working on a fix. It was working again in like an hour.

    tappin and a talkin
  4. Clmalkiewicz
    Offline

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    Just trying to add by clicking insert. It worked in the past.

    Sent from my D1
  5. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are you using the Tapatalk app or on the browser?
  6. Clmalkiewicz
    Offline

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    Droid Forum app.

    Sent from my D1
  7. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    spaz mentioned he had the issue a while back... i have not tried to upload and image using the app however, so I don't know.

    Let me give it a shot real quick.
  8. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    test
    *DroidForums app DOES*
  9. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    It has something to do with the tapatalk servers. At least it did when I was experiencing it.

    tappin and a talkin
  10. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that image was from my gallery, it worked for me.

    is it a gallery image or a saved image?
  11. Clmalkiewicz
    Offline

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    @Spaz is tapatalk the same thing as droid network?

    @martin the one i tried before was from 'shoot me' app screen grabber... then i tried a pick from my gallery that i took with the camers. Neither one went through!

    Sent from my D1
  12. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Droid forums is basically tapatalk and it uses tapatalk's image service for pics.

    tappin and a talkin
  13. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    seems trivial and might not help, but have you tried rebooting your device and trying again?

    Obviously you can see I was just able to post from the DF app... so I don't know why you wouldn't be able to.
  14. Clmalkiewicz
    Offline

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    I did... im usually good at figuring these things out... not this time! Welp thanks for trying glad it works on your end LOL!

    Sent from my D1
  15. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can you still upload an image using the browser on your device??
  16. Clmalkiewicz
    Offline

    Clmalkiewicz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairfield, CA
    [​IMG]

    Works fine from browser. Ill be doing that from here on out

    Thanks for the help
  17. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Well poo I can't attach from the browser :(

    tappin and a talkin