1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid Explorer

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Wuzz Ranger, Feb 27, 2010.

  1. Wuzz Ranger
    Offline

    Wuzz Ranger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I'm having some issues with Droid Explorer. I have my device plugged into my pc, hit refresh but it cannot find it. Is Droid Explorer not compatible with the Motorola Droid?

    Yes folks, your dealing with a NOOB!
  2. KZIWarrior
    Online

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Did you mount the card on your phone?
  3. Wuzz Ranger
    Offline

    Wuzz Ranger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Yes I mounted the card on my phone.
  4. KZIWarrior
    Online

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    You may want to d/l the drivers. For some reason I discovered that certain ROMs required the drivers and other didn't (e.g. when I first got the phone and it was stock I did NOT need to install drivers (win7) but after flashing a couple of ROMs at some point they because neccassary) d/l them from here and try again.
  5. Wuzz Ranger
    Offline

    Wuzz Ranger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I figured it out, I had to go to Settings/Applications/Development

    I checked all three boxes and now I can access Droid Explorer.

    Thanks to all who replied!
  6. camalot
    Offline

    camalot New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indian Head Park, IL
    Glad you got it working, the only one required to be enabled in Settings -> Applications -> Development is USB Debugging
Search tags for this page
droid explorer doesn't see device
,
droid explorer gs3 doesn't show up
,

droid explorer motorola

,
droidexplorer galaxy s2
,

motorola droid explorer