Droid dead HELP

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by gohanmoka, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. gohanmoka
    Offline

    gohanmoka New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey guy i went to update my droid with clock work and it downloaded and i installed it now it takes a year to get in to the os and its like half a os. when u get in to the os it goes to dial screen and the when i try to access bios i get a lil yellow triangle
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    bios? you mean recovery? try wiping and restoring a backup
  3. gohanmoka
    Offline

    gohanmoka New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol i am a noob how do i do that????
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    you rooted but you dont know how to use CW? check out link 3 in my sig
  5. gohanmoka
    Offline

    gohanmoka New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    no i know how to use cw but it wont let me in it just stays at the boot screen and i get this screen going into recovery i get this

    Attached Files:

  6. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    how did you root? pretty sure thats the stock recovery screen so clockwork isnt taking for some reason
  7. gohanmoka
    Offline

    gohanmoka New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way to fix it I can't get in to the Os
  8. gohanmoka
    Offline

    gohanmoka New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wow ok i fixed it