1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Droid Can't Connect To Computer

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Jet Carrera, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. Jet Carrera
    Offline

    Jet Carrera New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    everytime i connect my droid . and i press mount, it doesn;t mount .

    it just keep ssaying "USB Connected, Select files . .. "

    MOUNT U STUPID PHONE !

    (i am using Windows 7 on Dell Inspiron 64bit)
  2. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
    i saw this somewhere else here.. search for "windows 7 mount" here and you should get an answer
  3. Sam
    Offline

    Sam Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dirty dirty
  4. AnneDroid
    Offline

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you rebooted the PC and the Droid and tried again? I know it seems stupid, but it may help.

    As I posted on the other thread, I have Windows 7 64 bit and have no problems at all syncing two external drives, an 8GB flashdrive, two cameras, and my iPods. Lot's of good information in those thread links that Sam gave you. Good luck to you!
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2010
  5. Jet Carrera
    Offline

    Jet Carrera New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah i just did that still no progress, but thanx for the tip .

    i will definitely be checkin out those links, i will let u know if it works or not.

    Thank You
  6. Jet Carrera
    Offline

    Jet Carrera New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ugh, it's not helping . =[
  7. sillybowtie
    Offline

    sillybowtie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried a different cable. Maybe something is wrong with it.
  8. Flomaster
    Offline

    Flomaster Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    East Texas
    1.DRIVERS... you need the motorola x64 Drivers Download and install this driver
    MOTODEV > Documentation & Tools > USB Drivers > Handset USB Driver for Windows (64-bit)
    2. USB cable....

    last night I was having problems connecting to my computer I had no idea what was going on it worked last time.. I tried all my USB slots and non seemed to help I just got an error with Win7x64 telling me my device was not working or some other BS. I saw one of the rug rats my wife watches touching my usb cable that was STILL attached to the laptop I took it away from him right away, but I think the damage was already done.

    not sure what that lil rug rat did to the cable whilst I was at work, but it was rendered USELESS I got another cable and it worked splendidly like it did from day one.

    -=Jason=-
  9. Jet Carrera
    Offline

    Jet Carrera New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    still no positive results . smh
  10. Jet Carrera
    Offline

    Jet Carrera New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any other things i can try people?
  11. hondaguy520
    Offline

    hondaguy520 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    sw florida
    try going into settings>applications>>development> and check USB debugging

    then plug in and mount
  12. Jet Carrera
    Offline

    Jet Carrera New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanx alott !!!

    it workeddd !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    thank you !
  13. hondaguy520
    Offline

    hondaguy520 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    sw florida
    haha your welcome, you are the first person ive helped haha =D
  14. AnneDroid
    Offline

    AnneDroid Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 for hondaguy520!!!!
  15. Jet Carrera
    Offline

    Jet Carrera New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol ur the man !
Search tags for this page
android cant connect to pc
,
can't connect droid 2 to computer
,

can't connect droid to computer

,
can't connect to internet on motorola droid pro
,
cant connect droid dna to pc
,
connect my droid to my computer
,
droid 4 can't connect to computer
,
droid pro not connecting to computer
,
droid pro will not connect to pc
,
how to connext.droid.pro to pc
,
my droid will not connect to laptop