1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

droid Bionic using at&t

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by newcomers, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. newcomers
    Offline

    newcomers New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Does anyone have a step by step directions to change the service provider on the droid bionic? The phone is Verizon but i have at&T and want to get service on the bionic instead of the ****ty windows phone i have. if I root the phone and then use the ics rom, will that do the trick. need some guidance.

    thanks
  2. Caesars
    Online

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I have no idea BUT what phone do you have now?

    Return of the Android
  3. newcomers
    Offline

    newcomers New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    help a negro out.

    i have 2 phones. I have a Samsung focus flash with at&t and it's a windows phone. I really love the Droid. I had it working with gingerbread using radio comm but this new update is difficult for me to understand. I just would like to get my at&t service back on my Droid Bionic. I know it can be done. I just need some directions on where to start, maybe from someone who's done this before.
  4. newcomers
    Offline

    newcomers New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    someone must know if it's possible now or not
  5. dale.j.gilbert
    Offline

    dale.j.gilbert New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont think they use the same type of cell towers, idt that you can switch phones back and forth from att and verizon
  6. ScottyDsntKnow
    Offline

    ScottyDsntKnow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It should be the same as putting it on T-Mobile except you will have HSPA+ right off the bat. Click me. The Bionic just happens to have a HSPA+ radio built right into it along with the CDMA/LTE.
Search tags for this page
android forums motorola droid bionic using att
,
at&t droid bionic
,
bionic on at&t
,
does at&t have droid bionic
,

droid bionic at&t

,

droid bionic att

,
droid bionic for at&t
,

droid bionic on at&t

,
droid bionic on att
,
how to use droid bionic on at&t
,
motorola droid bionic at&t
,
use verizon droid bionic on at&t
,
use verizon droid bionic on t-mobile
,
verizon droid bionic on at&t
,
will att work on xt875 bionic