droid Bionic using at&t

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by newcomers, Nov 4, 2012.

  1. newcomers
    Offline

    newcomers New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Does anyone have a step by step directions to change the service provider on the droid bionic? The phone is Verizon but i have at&T and want to get service on the bionic instead of the ****ty windows phone i have. if I root the phone and then use the ics rom, will that do the trick. need some guidance.

    thanks
  2. Caesars
    Offline

    Caesars Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,206
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I have no idea BUT what phone do you have now?

    Return of the Android
  3. newcomers
    Offline

    newcomers New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    help a negro out.

    i have 2 phones. I have a Samsung focus flash with at&t and it's a windows phone. I really love the Droid. I had it working with gingerbread using radio comm but this new update is difficult for me to understand. I just would like to get my at&t service back on my Droid Bionic. I know it can be done. I just need some directions on where to start, maybe from someone who's done this before.
  4. newcomers
    Offline

    newcomers New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    someone must know if it's possible now or not
  5. dale.j.gilbert
    Offline

    dale.j.gilbert New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont think they use the same type of cell towers, idt that you can switch phones back and forth from att and verizon
  6. ScottyDsntKnow
    Offline

    ScottyDsntKnow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It should be the same as putting it on T-Mobile except you will have HSPA+ right off the bat. Click me. The Bionic just happens to have a HSPA+ radio built right into it along with the CDMA/LTE.
Search tags for this page
at&t droid bionic
,
bionic on at&t
,

droid bionic at&t

,

droid bionic att

,
droid bionic for at&t
,

droid bionic on at&t

,
droid bionic on att
,
how to use droid bionic on at&t
,
use verizon droid bionic on at&t
,
use verizon droid bionic on t-mobile
,
verizon droid bionic on at&t
,
will att work on xt875 bionic