Droid Bionic super slow and lagging after update a few months ago.

kellweber

Reaction score
I have tried to factory reset it a couple times but it is still soooooo slow. It sometimes takes so long to answer a call, because the buttons don't show up, it goes to voicemail. It takes a good 10 seconds, sometimes a lot longer for my screen to turn on when I push the button or to open any program. Any suggestions? I am not very tech savvy so suggestions with easy directions would be appreciated :biggrin:

indee2025

Reaction score
I have tried to factory reset it a couple times but it is still soooooo slow. It sometimes takes so long to answer a call, because the buttons don't show up, it goes to voicemail. It takes a good 10 seconds, sometimes a lot longer for my screen to turn on when I push the button or to open any program. Any suggestions? I am not very tech savvy so suggestions with easy directions would be appreciated :biggrin:

Go to settings, at the botom go to developer options, upper right hand corner turn developer options to on, scroll down to where it says window animation scale and turn it to off, turn transition animation to off, turn animator duration scale to off.....scroll down to the bottom where it says Background process limit, select At most 4 processes

If you don't need it, turn off Google Now/Google +

Disable any applications you don't use such as maybe Google Books, to do this go to settings, then scroll to apps, then swipe screen sideways (through downloaded, internal storage & running) until it says ALL at the top of your screen, click on the app you don't use and either choose uninstall if you can or choose disable...