Droid Bionic Softbricked. HELP

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by captainflowers91, Aug 26, 2012.

  1. captainflowers91

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried to install an ICS rom and now my phone won't boot past the motorola logo. I can't seem to find a working link to oneclickrestore or the right file to restore using RSD. Please help!
     
  2. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    What were you on when you started? Rooted or not?
     
  3. captainflowers91

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Rooted.
     
  4. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,180
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    Were you on .905?
     
  5. jwilly216

    jwilly216 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    U need the fxz to fastboot back and i would post a link if i could but it's on my laptop and its not with me
     
  6. captainflowers91

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, finding that's been the big problem. Its impossible to find anywhere.
     
  7. eye_dea

    eye_dea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2012
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +9
    Have you tried booting into recovery and wiping cache? Then reboot system.
     
  8. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    I'm with eye, a cache wipe might very well fix it. If it were me I'd wipe cache and fdr and then try to boot it. Once I got it up I'd probably format internal storage too, give that ics a clean environment for a couple of boots and then let playstore restore my apps and then I would restore data from rom toolbox
     
  9. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. segordon

    segordon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    If I can remember how I fixed mine I will tell you. I flashed the 1% battery Mod and then I flashed another battery Mod file and it was not compatible with the previous mod. I think I downloaded the house of bionic 905 fxz with no data loss. But I couldn't get it to work so I had to rsd the 905 update to the sd card. Then I installed the update with rsd. I lost everything on my phone but at least I got it up and running again. After I got 905 running again I then flashed 232 again. Been working ever since.
     
  11. altspeed

    altspeed Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dallas, Lone Star Republic, North America, Terra
    Ratings:
    +17
    Why did you flash 2 battery mods at the same time? How are supposed to be able to evaluate either in that case? It's like installing two antiviruses on a windows box. They ALWAYS conflict and crap up your registry.
     
  12. segordon

    segordon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I didn't want to flash two battery mods, I thought I was flashing another set of battery icons. But my dumb fault not paying more attention. It was my mistake and luckily I fixed it.
     
Search tags for this page

droid bionic wont go past

,

fix bricked bionic with sd card

,

how to fix a bricked android bionic phone