Droid (Bionic) Does Impressive Quadrant Scores

Discussion in 'Android News' started by dgstorm, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. Sturge[Droid]

    Sturge[Droid] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    same here...
     
  2. Sturge[Droid]

    Sturge[Droid] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    but it's not overclocked either. my droid it's 1600+ overclocked...i want to overclock the bionic...
     
  3. droidshot®

    droidshot® Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +5
    Well said sir!!
     
  4. Sturge[Droid]

    Sturge[Droid] Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Charleston, WV
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^^^^that's what i said...
     
  5. BlackDiamond

    BlackDiamond Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Delaware
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dont you need Root access to run Quadrant? Or this might be some kind of other app..
     
  6. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,798
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    No one knows if the Bionic will be broken and overclocked. Until then as far a I'm concerned it doesn't go much faster than my Droid.
     
  7. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,798
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    I feel the same way. I'd be more excited for the Atrix. However in a year I expect better battery tech, screen tech, etc...

    Front camera, meh. 4.3 too big. 512 memory too small.

     
  8. Kanibull

    Kanibull Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    235
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The real question is why it took forever for the phone to send its quadrant result. And that was on WiFi.
     
  9. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's about 500 points better than my best score on my Droid. I don't know what to think about that lol

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,798
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    I think if he had run it a few times it would have scored much higher.
     
  11. dakoop

    dakoop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Geo Metro goes fast with a rocket attached.

    Fail

    I let my fingers do the talking
     
  12. Dejuanxg

    Dejuanxg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jackson,Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0
    Loks of other people on the same wifi as that device bandwith would answer that for ya.
     
Search tags for this page

droid bionic quadrant score