Droid and the alarm clock

d33p

Reaction score
Hey guys!

I've been using my droid for like 4 months and I nearly got the hang of it, though I really don't mod my phone other than OC.

Anyways, my question is can I still be able to use the alarm clock (and get sounding alarms) after I turn off my phone. I know this might sound ridiculous to some of you but I have used other phones that included this functionality.

And if you ask why; I have started to go to the gym early in the mornings since they have extended their work hours and I really don't like the idea of having a wireless device right under my head at nigh. :)

Thanks,
deep

Speeding Wheels

Reaction score
No idea if it will power itself on, but I use it every night.
I have the multimedia dock on my nightstand and I just pop my Droid into it before I go to sleep.

Charges it and works as my alarm at the same time.

bishoy

Reaction score
I dont know if it will power itself on, but i know that the alarms will still sound even if your phone is on vibrate or silent.

OP
D

d33p

Reaction score
No idea if it will power itself on, but I use it every night.
I have the multimedia dock on my nightstand and I just pop my Droid into it before I go to sleep.

Charges it and works as my alarm at the same time.

hmm but the phone stays intact with the cell network right? I find it too much to put the phone in Airplane mode every single time.:biggrin: And when you boot the phone the next morning you wake up to a fresh memory

DaDroidDude

Reaction score
Okay, I'm confused.

Why do you need the phone "right under your head"?
Can't it reside on your nightstand?

I've had many cell phones with alarm clocks built in and none of them would turn the phone on in order to sound the alarm if the phone was turned off.
I'm sure that the Droid is no different.